[Module] Rating of Products in AJAX 0.92B - Free Modules & Themes - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

[Module] Rating of Products in AJAX 0.92B

#1

Posted 21 May 2009 - 12:29 AM

Dlani [Mend's]

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 Active Posts
UPDATE by Rocky: The module on this post is not compatible with PrestaShop v1.3. See here to download the compatible version.

You can install this module, directly into your store by add module button, as the figure shown below.



Url of Módule:
http://www.prestasho...oductrating.tar

By PrestashopBR.com

Or Download:

Attached Files


http://www.omegajeans.com.br/userbar.png

http://www.omegajeans.com.br/userbarps.png

The Glory, Honor, Power and Strength to the Lord Jesus.

#2

Posted 21 May 2009 - 01:33 AM

Ehinarr

    Sir

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1207 Active Posts
Great job, Zorro!! Thanks.

 


#3

Posted 21 May 2009 - 02:08 AM

Masino Sinaga

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 180 Active Posts
Thanks for sharing this.
Sincerely,
Masino Sinaga
Open Script Solution

#4

Posted 21 May 2009 - 02:15 AM

wallacept

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 170 Active Posts
good work!
great.
CCampea Store- http://www.ccampea.com/lojacc - Store online motos, bikes, helmets

CCampea Twitter- http://twitter.com/ccampealoja

CCampea Facebook - CCampea Facebook - Store Online Motos, Bikes and Accessories

CCampea ThisNext - CCampea This

#5

Posted 21 May 2009 - 02:30 AM

cerberus22

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 Active Posts
Hello Dlani,

Very nice, Thank you.

Cerberus22
Using Prestashop V1.1

#6

Posted 21 May 2009 - 02:50 AM

bzshow

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 Active Posts
Thanks for sharing. greate module. :)

#7

Posted 21 May 2009 - 07:57 AM

VIXUS

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 588 Active Posts
Thanx Dlani!

#8

Posted 21 May 2009 - 07:01 PM

jhnstcks

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Moderators
  • 2050 Active Posts
Doesnt seem to work with the new v1.2.0.2 that has just been released.

Just throws back an error for the whole modules tab.

Warning: require(/home/purplegi/public_html/testsite/classes/rating/_drawrating.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/purplegi/public_html/testsite/classes/Module.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 3Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/purplegi/public_html/testsite/classes/rating/_drawrating.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/purplegi/public_html/testsite/classes/Module.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 3


Its fine when i remove the folder from the server.
Don't forget, if you find a post particularly helpful, click the like button to show other members it is helpful.

#9

Posted 22 May 2009 - 07:45 AM

WODP

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 Active Posts
I agree with jhnstcks.
Dlani, can't wait for your update, it looks really cool! THANKS for efforts

Kind Regards,
WODP

#10

Posted 22 May 2009 - 08:07 AM

guitarplayer

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 Active Posts
Thanks Dlani,

The best add-on module for Prestashop!

Using this module with Prestashop 1.1

#11

Posted 22 May 2009 - 12:10 PM

Marghoob Suleman

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 Active Posts
Nice work buddy! Thanks for sharing...


" date="1242862174"]You can install this module, directly into your store by add module button, as the figure shown below.

http://www.prestasho.../add_module.JPG

Url of Módule:
http://www.prestasho...oductrating.tar

By PrestashopBR.com

Or Download:


Now Online (23rd May 2009): Gift Le Lo
Marghoob Suleman
Guys please do not make any test order on my site. You are welcome to visit and shop :)

#12

Posted 22 May 2009 - 01:13 PM

Star

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 618 Active Posts
Dlani,

Thank you very much for the module. It works perfectly in 1.1. Thanks.

#13

Posted 22 May 2009 - 01:37 PM

wilson

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts
Hi Zorro Dlani Mend´s :-)

Thank you very much for sharing.

Another great one.

Keep up the excellent job

PS.

1) trying the direct link in locallhot I get a "1 erro
404 Module not found "

2) trying to install from my desktop:

" Módulo descarregado com sucesso
Warning: require() [function.require]: Unable to access F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes/rating/_drawrating.php in F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes\Module.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 3

Warning: require(F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes/rating/_drawrating.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: Result too large in F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes\Module.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 3

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes/rating/_drawrating.php' (include_path='.;F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\server\php\PEAR') in F:\OpenSource\prestashop\server2go_a2_psm\distribute_apache2.0\htdocs\multishop\classes\Module.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 3"

I´m using the 1.2.1.

Do you think that it´s a version problem?

Anyway, here follows the ofendind line:

if (class_exists($module, false) OR eval($file) !== false)


Gracias Zorro :-)
Brazilian Community
www.prestashopbr.com

#14

Posted 22 May 2009 - 03:48 PM

cascavalpane

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 Active Posts
To work in 1.2.0.2 alfa 2, you must copy the “rating” folder from the “…modules/productrating” to “…/class” folder.

Just like proposal for future release:


- The average rating score is visible to all visitors

- The possibility to vote only to registered customers

- In database to record not only the IP but also the email address of the customers to avoid the double voting.


Thank for your great job!

#15

Posted 22 May 2009 - 05:13 PM

Ánh Nga

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 Active Posts
This is best module for everyone who has prestashop store online.......
I love this too....
Thank!
Chào mừng bạn đến với

www.anhduongmobile.net & www.anhduongmobile.com -> Thế giới mobile

www.anhduongcomputer.com -> Thế giới Computer

www.halonghosting.com -> Dịch vụ hosting, domain (có free hosting)

#16

Posted 22 May 2009 - 07:39 PM

wilson

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts

To work in 1.2.0.2 alfa 2, you must copy the “rating” folder from the “…modules/productrating” to “…/class” folder.



Thank you cascavalpone, that did the trick. ;-)

But it´s against all standards, isn´t it?

Looking at my ".../classes" folder I haven´t found any other folder, only php´s files.

Thank you cascavolpone
Brazilian Community
www.prestashopbr.com

#17

Posted 23 May 2009 - 01:57 AM

rockman

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 Active Posts

" date="1242862174"]You can install this module, directly into your store by add module button, as the figure shown below.

http://www.prestasho.../add_module.JPG

Url of Módule:
http://www.prestasho...oductrating.tar

By PrestashopBR.com

Or Download:



Hello thanks for you share! Module works nice!!

I showed your website, its wonderfull!!! Can you share your tags module (flying tags) :)

Regards
Rockman

#18

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:50 AM

jtprince

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 Active Posts
Diani, congrats on this AJAX rating module :coolsmile: It should be added to the core ;)

I also played a bit with it. I first set 5 stars in the BO then rated a product with this highest value in the FO. Then I changed the highest possible rating to 10 stars. The rating in the FO remained the same 5 stars. In this case all of the ratings should be recalculated by the current BO selection IMO, otherwise the ratings will not be reliable.

Another suggestion/request:

By the details of your module a 'Top Rated Products' module would welcome :) If a time interval, e.g. last week, last month, etc. was defined, that would be excellent, to show the top rated items from that time range.
:: Extended country list for PrestaShop (already included in the latest versions) ::

#19

Posted 24 May 2009 - 08:56 AM

cascavalpane

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 Active Posts
wilson,
The easy solution is to copy the folder, like I write in the previous post.
The hard way is to change the code in the files to provide the correct path to the files need it. But this required some programming skills an time!

Chose the solution best for you!

#20

Posted 25 May 2009 - 07:48 PM

noexperience

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 Active Posts
super module TKs


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more