[SOLVED] How to edit the topbar / header menu?

Hi,

I am pretty new to Prestashop and I have installed the newest version 1.5.0.17.

I have fiddled around for a few hour to get to know the system, but there's one thing I can get to work.

How do I edit the top bar / header bar?

Take a look at this screenshot:

http://billedeupload.dk/images/KYXnI.jpg

I simply can't figure out why the category "iPods" is both in the left menu and in the top. But the rest is only in the left menu and not in the top. I can't see any difference between the categories so I don't understand how it work.

Also, I would like to add different pages/content to to top menu without it being in the product menu on the left.

So, to sum it all up: How do I edit the top menu?

Thanks in advance.

• Like 1

Hi..

you can configure the topbar /header menu if you go to modules > Top Horizontal Menu.

Hope this helps.

Hi,

I am pretty new to Prestashop and I have installed the newest version 1.5.0.17.

I have fiddled around for a few hour to get to know the system, but there's one thing I can get to work.

How do I edit the top bar / header bar?

Take a look at this screenshot:

http://billedeupload...mages/KYXnI.jpg

I simply can't figure out why the category "iPods" is both in the left menu and in the top. But the rest is only in the left menu and not in the top. I can't see any difference between the categories so I don't understand how it work.

Also, I would like to add different pages/content to to top menu without it being in the product menu on the left.

So, to sum it all up: How do I edit the top menu?

Thanks in advance.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

Is there a way to control how many levels of sub-categories the Top Horizontal menu module displays?

For instance I have some categories:

Cat1--> Subcat1 --> Subcat2 --> Subcat3

But i only want to show the first sub-category level in the top menu.

Cat1--> Subcat1

Thank you in advance for any advice