[SOLVED] Manufacturers Additional parameters

neo81na

thanks really much..

http://www.computeridea.org/palmart/

i edited the manufacturer for show image in change of text..

i want on click in manufacturer show category list.. with saved that manufacturer this way when i click on category i can show the products inside only of that manufacturer.. showing upside the manufactuer name and a button for clear the manufacturer filter.

the prestashop version is

thanks for your help.. i'm new to php.. even if costruct are similar to vb.net or vb.. i'm having many difficult.

Ok step by step, to be clear and because I am not sure to understand :

- home page click on one manufacturer -> go to category page with filter on this manufacturer : show an all products list of this manufacturer ?

Click on Ferrari will show all cars from

- racing category

- and turismo category

If this is right category controller will not be used.

Else

- home page click on one manufacturer -> go to category page with filter on this manufacturer : show all categories where this manufacturer is ?

What is the good way ?

Well I am not used to such kindness. :)

Anyway

In manufacturer.tpl you have to change the link manufacturer.php to something like this

<a href="category.php?id_manufacturer={$manufacturer.id_manufacturer}"

Then create a php file named : CategoryController.php and put it into override/controllers

Then in this file put this

<?php
class CategoryController extends CategoryControllerCore{
public function process()
{
 parent::process();
			$id_manufacturer = Tools::getValue('id_manufacturer',NULL);

if ($id_manufacturer === NULL) { return;}
			 $this->errors[] = Tools::displayError('ID manufacturer ='.$id_manufacturer);

$rq="SELECT distinct cp.id_category,cl.name from "._DB_PREFIX_."product p
						INNER JOIN "._DB_PREFIX_."category_product cp ON p.id_product = cp.id_product
						INNER JOIN "._DB_PREFIX_."category_lang cl ON cp.id_category = cl.id_category