Quickbooks Merchant Services

bhoover11

I am trying to have Prestahop use our existing Quickbooks Merchant Services Account (QBMS) to process credit card payments.

I am new to Prestahop and thought eCC provided a payment module or the shop manager +quickbooks integration would let me do this however during setup I'm realising that might not be the case.

I've seen there are Offline Credit Card modules that might allow me to take CC info and then use eCC to process using QBMS after the order. Is anyone setup like this successfully and safely?

Has anyone created a QBMS payment gateway module for Prestahop? (this would be my preferred method)

eCC looks great for QB integration and they do have offline merchant services with QBMS I just can't figure out what payment module needs to be active in prestashop for them to work together.

I looked at Auth.net and it appears to do similar integration with QB however, it appears to me, to be a duplication of the QBMS service. The owner is set on only using QBMS to process credit cards. Am I missing an Auth.net feature or version?

I am pretty sure there is not a module for that. I have a few customers using auth.net with eCC and quickbooks and they seem to like it, if that helps.

Ok I've been researching this all day. Are your customers using auth.net in a configuration similar to this: link (see last post). If I'm following it correctly I can use the auth.net module in prestashop and configure QBMS as the merchant account. What type of fees do your customers have? Do they pay a monthly fee to both auth.net and QBMS plus a per transaction fee to both Auth.net and QBMS?

I honestly do not know how they handle it on their end. I just set up the shops, they handle all of their own bookkeeping. I don't know their fee structure either, I know it is cheaper than paypal, we talked about going that route, but the prices were to high.