PS needs improvements & some suggestions

Hi Prestashop community and team!

I have been using now Prestashop software for about 2 years for my business.

Firstly, I would like to thank Prestashop team, developers and everybody who involved in making a great opportunity for small business owners to start easy and cheap beautiful e-store.

But today I decided and took my time to write my opinion shortly.

1)

Prestashop front office is still slower than other platforms! Nobody want to visit a slow website. Please, the speed should be improved. I am just guessing that it caused by too many maps with many files under directories of PS.

2) One page checkout!

I wonder why customers still must sign in to see payment methods in 2012? Customers want to be sure for everything before they start to sign in and making orders, when there are so many nice competitors out there to compare for them! As we can follow the statistics with Google Analytics many visitors looking at checkout page and leaving. To let or don't let to see payment method should at least be optional in settings.

Fast growing Innovative payment solution company Klarna has designed a demo checkout page as recommendation to all e-merchants. You can see the page on link below:

http://snabbkassa.com/produkter/s/2

This method now being used by most of web shops in Sweden and becoming standard for every e-store here. And all of them have much work to do in checkout page before start using Prestashop.

3)

Anonymous comments for products or leave comment without log in.

I hope these changes going to be done in PS 1.5 final version so that we merchants not going to be stressed and spending much time on fixing these problems when upgrading our sites.

Thanks in advance.

Kind Regards

Jimmy

Hi Jimmy,

First of all, thank you for your feedback. I'd like to try to address each individual comment below: