[SOLVED] Moving prestashop 1.5.0.13 from localhost to server

I have moved all files localhost to server and i has changed config/settings.inc.php setting like (database name, username, password)

I have changed two tables fields

Table:ps_configuration

fields:

PS_SHOP_DOMAIN i.e www.abc.com

PS_SHOP_DOMAIN_SSL i.e www.abc.com

Table:ps_shop_url

fields:

domain i.e www.abc.com

domain_ssl i.e www.abc.com

physical_uri i.e /

But still empy page is showing in front-end and in backend. Can anyone help me, what i am missing.

Thanks in advance

Edited by kashifkhan112 (see edit history)
  • Like 1

• 2 months later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi KashifKhan..

I am trying to upload my local system prestashop files to remote. But its getting fail. as i am new to prestashop i don;t know where excatly i should do the changes in settings.

Can u please guide me in steps how to upload the files from localhost to server.

where all changes should be done.

I followed ur first post but i cannot find the field PS_SHOP_DOMAIN i.e www.abc.com

PS_SHOP_DOMAIN_SSL i.e www.abc.com in my ps_configuration table

can u please guide me in doing this ..

thanks in advance

I'm moving my Prestashop from a Localhost to a test site inside a sub-directory, but I always get "HTTP Error: 500 Internal Server Error page".

I already edited "config/settings.inc.php" and manually edited the following tables:

Table PS_CONFIGURATION

PS_SHOP_DOMAIN: www.casamagna.com.br/teste

PS_SHOP_DOMAIN_SSL: www.casamagna.com.br/teste

Table PS_SHOP_URL

DOMAIN: www.casamagna.com.br/teste

DOMAIN_SSL: www.casamagna.com.br/teste

PHYSICAL_URI: /

and I also tested this way: 'Domain: www.casamagna.com.br' and 'Physical_URI: /teste/' but did not work as well.

In this official tutorial they tell me to log in BackOffice after editing settings.inc and copying all files and database to the new sub-directory, but I just can't acess backoffice. I keep getting this server error.

Do anyone know how can I fix this?