An error occured during installation - Ecommerce x PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

An error occured during installation

installation error when trying to install An error occured during

#1

Posted 06 May 2012 - 10:59 AM

actiserver

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
I have an error when trying to install 1.5 beta 4

It`s in step Configure shop information (45% progress)

The file and folder permissions are correct

Can you help me?

Thnk´s!!

Attached Files


Edited by actiserver, 06 May 2012 - 11:02 AM.


#2

Posted 07 May 2012 - 07:02 AM

neor

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 Active Posts
I have the same problem
"Configuration de la boutique"

no log info

#3

Posted 08 May 2012 - 02:49 PM

actiserver

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
nothing?

#4

Posted 09 May 2012 - 07:33 AM

Sickboards

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 Active Posts
Mine stops at 58%, same error

#5

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:17 AM

joseespa

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
same error, any solution?

#6

Posted 14 May 2012 - 01:14 PM

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 Active Posts
I also have the same issue, anyone resolved this?

#7

Posted 14 May 2012 - 01:49 PM

Raphaël Malié

    PrestArchitecte

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 800 Active Posts
Hello guys,
can you tell me with which version exactly you use this ? From a beta zip (which one ?) or from the SVN (which revision ?).

Regards

Ex-PrestaShop Core Developer - CTO @ Tous Voisins http://www.tousvoisins.fr


#8

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:00 PM

Carl Favre

    Community Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3929 Active Posts
Hi everyone,

Do you have the same issue with MyISAM database engine when you try to install?

#9

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:09 PM

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 Active Posts

Hello guys,
can you tell me with which version exactly you use this ? From a beta zip (which one ?) or from the SVN (which revision ?).

Regards


I use the latest .0.9!

#10

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:12 PM

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 Active Posts

Hi everyone,

Do you have the same issue with MyISAM database engine when you try to install?


In the config this is disabled, but says I'm fine to proceed "Is PHP magic quotes option deactivated (recommended) ?" and I have to use MyISAM instead of InnoDB, but that hasn't prevented me installing the older versions of 1.5!

Regards,

Rob

#11

Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:14 PM

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 Active Posts
I was working on installing PrestaShop 1.5 today, and was running across the same exact issues that were being reported here. I dug a little through the code and was able to resolve the problem.

The problem is that the prestashop installer was trying to download a file from api.prestashop.com:
http://api.prestasho...ation/15/us.xml

That URL is resulting in a 404 error, so the team at Prestashop will need to look into that further (unless I'm wrong).

I resolve the issue by making the following change:

line 401 in models/install.php

$localization_file_content = @Tools::file_get_contents('http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/'.$version.'/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml');
				unset($localization_file_content);
				if (!$localization_file_content)
				{
						$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/default.xml';
						if (file_exists(_PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml'))
								$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml';

						$localization_file_content = file_get_contents($localization_file);
				}

Basically, after that first line fails due to a 404 file not found, unset the variable so that the next few lines of code will run and instead grab us.xml locally instead of from api.prestashop.com.

I hope that makes sense, I documented the full details on my site here:
PrestaShop - Configure shop information - an error occurred during installation

Thanks,
- Brad

#12

Posted 14 May 2012 - 11:12 PM

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 Active Posts

I was working on installing PrestaShop 1.5 today, and was running across the same exact issues that were being reported here. I dug a little through the code and was able to resolve the problem.

The problem is that the prestashop installer was trying to download a file from api.prestashop.com:
http://api.prestasho...ation/15/us.xml

That URL is resulting in a 404 error, so the team at Prestashop will need to look into that further (unless I'm wrong).

I resolve the issue by making the following change:

line 401 in models/install.php

$localization_file_content = @Tools::file_get_contents('http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/'.$version.'/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml');
				unset($localization_file_content);
				if (!$localization_file_content)
				{
						$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/default.xml';
						if (file_exists(_PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml'))
								$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml';

						$localization_file_content = file_get_contents($localization_file);
				}

Basically, after that first line fails due to a 404 file not found, unset the variable so that the next few lines of code will run and instead grab us.xml locally instead of from api.prestashop.com.

I hope that makes sense, I documented the full details on my site here:
PrestaShop - Configure shop information - an error occurred during installation

Thanks,
- Brad


Could you upload a copy of the file edited please?

#13

Posted 15 May 2012 - 01:49 PM

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 Active Posts
Hi robkwal,

The only change I made was adding this line:

unset($localization_file_content);

... to models/install.php around line 401.

If you look at the code I pasted initially (above), it should just take a moment to make this change.

I hope that helps! Keep us updated and let us know if this helps.

Thanks,
- Brad

#14

Posted 15 May 2012 - 04:37 PM

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 Active Posts

Hi robkwal,

The only change I made was adding this line:

unset($localization_file_content);

... to models/install.php around line 401.

If you look at the code I pasted initially (above), it should just take a moment to make this change.

I hope that helps! Keep us updated and let us know if this helps.

Thanks,
- Brad


Hi, I thought I had made the change correctly, but still faced with the problem! :(

#15

Posted 15 May 2012 - 04:52 PM

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 Active Posts
If you're still getting errors, I would suggest looking at your php error log, which for me was found at:

/install/error_log

Our errors looked like this:

[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : Space required after the Public Identifier in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : SystemLiteral &quot; or ' expected in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : SYSTEM or PUBLIC, the URI is missing in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41

Do your error messages look similar?

#16

Posted 19 May 2012 - 10:08 AM

Joe Michael

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 Active Posts
[19-May-2012 07:54:32 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:55:16 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:55:54 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:59:08 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:02:40 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:24:45 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:44:49 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:47:04 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:48:50 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426


I have tryed to make the change suggested for install.php but no goood
Please help, i need this beta working !

#17

Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:46 AM

Dev On Web

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Modérateurs
  • 1543 Active Posts
Hi guys,

Have you try the last SVN version (1.5.0.12) ? Is this bug is again here ?

PS 1.5
- Création & maintenance de sites Internet (vitrine, Wordpress, Prestashop, sur-mesure)

- Actualité sécurité informatique & vie privée en ligne


#18

Posted 21 May 2012 - 07:12 PM

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 Active Posts
@Joe Michael
The errors you're receiving are syntax errors, a little different then the other errors listed on this page. Have you made any changes to the code or have you tried by chance adding any extensions?

@Dev On Web
The problem I was having is that the PrestaShop installation was trying to load an xml file here:
http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/15/us.xml
That URL is still returning a 404 error, which is breaking the install. I haven't testing 1.5.0.12, but do you know if any changes regarding that code have been changed?

#19

Posted 22 May 2012 - 09:38 AM

Carl Favre

    Community Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3929 Active Posts
Hi imh-bradm,

This issue has been fixed on the SVN. Can you try and tell us if it is OK for you?

Thanks.

#20

Posted 25 May 2012 - 12:33 PM

Sickboards

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 Active Posts
Hi

I tried 1.5.0.12, I came further than last time (made a completely new server space and database),

78%
Install modules
  • Cannot install module "homeslider"




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more