Syncing PrestaShop with Quickbooks POS

I have a retail store and I am using Quickbooks POS. I would like to add a shopping cart to my website, but would like to have the functionality of 'syncing' the website orders into Quickbooks POS and having the quantities adjust with both as there are sales in either the brick and mortar location or the website.

I really like the looks of PrestaShop, but I am having a hard time figuring out how to 'sync' with Quickbooks POS. I am finding a lot about integrating with Quickbooks Accounting, but not with Point of Sale.

I found a module for Quickbooks Point of Sale, but it says it is in Beta still and is dated a year ago (April) Has anyone tried this module and does it work?

I have also found some documentation on Quickbooks Web Connector. Can anyone address if the Web Connector will perform the same tasks with PrestaShop?

I appreciate any help. I am new to PrestaShop, but not new to shopping carts and websites.

SandyMC

• 2 weeks later...

HI,

We've been in a similar situation over the past year... we started the web business separately, but it has been extremely difficult trying to manage the price and inventory between the webstore and physical store.

We are in the process of switching over our store locations to utilize Quickbooks POS, and we plan to link it with prestashop very soon.

The good news is that there is a solution... it seems like it is the best around and they are constantly updating the connector to accomodate a lot of platforms including PS.

It is called eCC Webgility! http://www.webgility.com/quickbooks-ecommerce-connector.php

There are a lot of supported platforms, but you should read the available functions for PS (link at bottom) to see if it may work.