[SOLVED] Paypal Error Code 10413 totals of cart items don't match total

Hi,

My website (www.paperbliss.com.au) has only been active for 6 days and I have experienced 3 cases of the following Paypal error:

A client has encountered a problem with the module PayPalAPI, see the report: PayPal response:

TIMESTAMP -> 2012-03-27T11:38:05Z

L_ERRORCODE0 -> 10413

L_SHORTMESSAGE0 -> Transaction refused because of an invalid argument. See additional error messages for details.

L_LONGMESSAGE0 -> The totals of the cart item amounts do not match order amounts.

L_SEVERITYCODE0 -> Error

I understand this has something to do with rounding to 2 decimal places. I am using Prestashop V 1.4.3 and Paypal module V2.4.

Could someone please advise how I resolve this issue?

Thanks in advance,

Nadine

Thanks Mike,

How do I install this version? Sorry I am not a programmer.

I will be out for the next 2 hours but I will give it a go when I return if you could give me some guidance?

Many thanks

Nadine

Hi Nadine,

In your Back Office, just go to the Modules tab, click "Uninstall" for your existing PayPal Module, and then use the "Add a module from my computer" option at the top of the page to upload the .zip file I attached above.

Alternatively, you can also unzip that file and replace the old version it in your /modules directory via FTP.

I hope this helps.

-Mike

I have encountered the same error. The shop has worked fine for weeks with no issue of processing orders, but just got this message recently and with customer complaint about inability to check out.

A client has encountered a problem with the module PayPalAPI, see the report: PayPal response:

TIMESTAMP -> 2012-03-30T03:47:28Z

L_ERRORCODE0 -> 10413

L_SHORTMESSAGE0 -> Transaction refused because of an invalid argument. See additional error messages for details.

L_LONGMESSAGE0 -> The totals of the cart item amounts do not match order amounts.

L_SEVERITYCODE0 -> Error

PayPal returned error