[SOLVED] TECHNICAL ERROR [object XMLHttpRequest] when entering the Modules Tab Prestashop 1.4.7

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Prestashop and just had Prestashop 1.4.7 freshly installed. I haven't installed any other version previously. I haven't even entered a single product nor modified anything, and yet I've already found myself an error.

Every time when I click on the Modules Tab in the Back Office, an error message pops up: TECHNICAL ERROR [object XMLHttpRequest]. I've attached a screenshot so that you guys can see what I mean.

I saw a few other people who had the same error solve theirs by replacing the Tools.php file in "your shop/classes/Tools.php" with another: http://forge.prestas...tream-issue-tab. I tried this and it didn't work for me.

Anyone else that had this problem solved it other than replacing the "Tools.php" file? Or anyone have any ideas on how to solve this error? Please share!

Thanks a lot! :lol:

TECHNICAL ERRORobject XMLHttpRequest.bmp

Hi Xara,

First of all, welcome to PrestaShop! If replacing the tools.php file does not resolve your issue (please be sure you've cleared your cache to ensure you're seeing the latest version of your site), this may be a hosting issue. Who is your hosting provider? You can see this bug report for a suggestion on how to fix this if it is in fact a hosting issue.

I hope this helps.

-Mike

Hi Mike,

Thanks a lot for the welcome and your suggestion! Unfortunately for me, I contacted my web hosting provider and they said that the PHP mbstring module is already enabled. A screenshot was included.

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=857d6efdbb&view=att&th=1360b3adafd97030&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P9UOkAPf85NQp2YRZLavmg4&sadet=1331636089153&sads=hByiJMij00FooywKzhn_UxbEAtc&sadssc=1

I also tried the alternative solution suggested in the bug report you linked me to, but that also failed to rid me of the error.