Forum Community Support Discussion

AFemaleProdigy

Question

I have posted several different questions about different topics over a period of time. I asked the questions only after scouring your forums to find solutions myself. I am finding that there are a lot of people that get ignored on here. A lot of them with the same issues that I have. Even multiple people posting in the same thread that they all have the same problem and no one answers them. I am a bit disappointed by the help that is NOT offered here.

I have been a member of vBulletin.org and vbulletin.com support forums for many many years. I contribute what I can to help others, as well as ask for help myself. They have the best support forums I have ever used. Everyone gets helped there. Not like here.

I love the Prestashop product. I use it with all of my customer's websites. I am a website developer. But I cannot ever, for the life of me, get assistance here. It seems like support here was a lot better in 2009. I really think this needs to be improved. Only some problems get addressed in these forums.

• Like 1

44 answers to this question

Thanks everyone. I finally started to get a little bit of help on a couple of the topics I brought up. Still lacking on some though. No, I did not think to PM anyone in particular. I don't want to bother people that aren't interested. And yes, I do check the bug tracker depending on what I am asking. i actually added an item there too.

Hi AFemaleProdigy,

Well it can take a bit of time to have some answers. Sometimes the user who could help you is not connected or do not see your topic

You can also contact a moderator he may help you too and find a user who could.

So do not lose hope :).

@Peter, on which page did you fill this request?