Hello!

I'm new to PrestaShop and I'm evaluating if it is a good product for my needs.

After reading all the documentation I've found, there are two topics that rise some doubts about PrestaShop: scalability and high availability.

I have some concerns regarding those topics, and I would be very pleased if someone could answer any of my questions, or point me to the right direction to look at:

Are there any "big" shops using PrestaShop? By big I mean shops with more than 40.000 visitors per day and/or 5.000 orders per day. (I've read http://www.menlook.com/, any others?).

In case these shops exist, I imagine that they have more complex installations than the "single server" approach. Is there any official documentation about installing PrestaShop for high availability environments, that is, with a different topology than a single server (clustering, load balancing, etc)? I come from the Java world, and the web applications usually have official documentation related to clustered installations.

Summary: is there official documentation about installations with more than a single server? If not, does the PrestaShop team plan to add that kind of documentation to the existing one?

My other concern is about scalability. I have not seen in the documentation nothing about how to scale PrestaShop, or about how adding more servers improves the total amount of concurrent users/orders PS can handle. Imaging a scenario where users and orders keep growing during time, there is some point at which one or two servers obviously can't support the traffic. A benchmark would be useful to see wich kind of resources are necessary for very large shops and to know which is the traffic that can be handled with a server.

Summary: is there official documentation about PrestaShop performance benchmarks? If not, does the PrestaShop team plan to add that kind of documentation to the existing one?