[Solved]Remove "receive Special Offers From Partners"

On the registration form, how do I remove the line as mentioned above. This line is not relative to my website. Can the tpl file have that line commented out? If so, what tpl file? I'm not a coder, but can follow directions okay.

post-85835-0-26377800-1325162855_thumb.png I would like to remove the "receive special offers from partners".

Also, if possible, remove the birthday information.

Thank you for any help with this.

• Like 1

edit your themes authentication.tpl file located under /themes/<theme_name> folder.

just search for "Receive special offers from our partners" within that template file. you will find it is in there twice, remove them both.

<p class="checkbox">
<input type="checkbox" name="optin" id="optin" value="1" {if isset($smarty.post.optin) && $smarty.post.optin == '1'}checked="checked"{/if}>
<label for="optin">{l s='Receive special offers from our partners'}</label>
</p>

<p class="checkbox" >
<input type="checkbox"name="optin" id="optin" value="1" {if isset($smarty.post.optin) AND $smarty.post.optin == 1} checked="checked"{/if} />
</p>

you can delete those 2 code blocks, or comment them out by putting the blocks within {* *}, so it would look like.

{*
<p class="checkbox">
<input type="checkbox" name="optin" id="optin" value="1" {if isset($smarty.post.optin) && $smarty.post.optin == '1'}checked="checked"{/if}>
</p>
*}

• Like 6

• 2 months later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Hi and thanks for the post!

What about the fast check-out?

I have the same question, do you already know the answer. I have literally searched all .tpl files but can not find it.

Thanks in advance,

Thijs

Update: i have added a picture to make sure everybody know's which 'special offer' i meant.specialoffers.png

Edited by thijs789 (see edit history)

• 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 7 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...