[SOLVED] Sub categories display in grid?

Thank you for the information. However, I don't know enough coding to feel comfortable installing that module. I only want to change the list of subcategory products to a grid view, not the actual products. I have some pretty large subcategory lists, so it would be great if I could get them displayed in a grid. Maybe the image will show what I mean.

Thank you!post-85835-0-17824900-1324783761_thumb.png

This should be easy, just add width, float: left, padding and margin to the subcategory element, then add float left to the image and the name of the category. Probably the name will go under the image, if you want it on top, you should edit the tpl file.

Post url and I can give you exact code if you want :)

Thank you Snade. That sounds like what I need. I'm not a coder, so if you could supply me with the exact code, that would be wonderful! Following is my website: stitchbin.com

Forget the previous, above. I got brave and tried it myself. It worked! Please check my site, if you like, then let me know if I did it correctly.

Thank you very much!

HI :)

Since your category with the most subcategories has 6, I made them 3 in a row.

Replace the code, upload some images to the subcategories, and youre good to go :)

Here is your code

.inline_list li {
border-bottom: 1px dotted #CCCCCC;
float: left;
height: 85px;
padding: 10px 0;
width: 178px;
}

.inline_list li .img {
margin: 0 56px;
}

.inline_list li .cat_name {
font-weight: bold;
text-align: center;
width: 178px;
}

Dont forget to add [sOLVED] in the topic name, and if my post was helpfull to you, feel free to "like" it :) Thanks

p.s.

your permanent links block is not in the right position, move it on top(go to modules->positions, hook top of pages, and drag it on top)

also, make some padding in the right column, it will be better if the content is in the middle of the column, not on left like it is now.

Merry Christmas

• Like 4