cerberus22

loyalty voucher points

Hi all,

When a customer converts his Loyalty points to a voucher they cannot use then straight away (the loyality voucher date starts 14 days after creation for some reason).

how can I change this so the loyality voucher starts the same day (or the next day) from when the customer converts there loyality points to a voucher ?

All the best,
Cerberus22

Try editing line:

$dateFrom = $dateFrom + (60 * 60 * 24 * intval(Configuration::get('PS_ORDER_RETURN_NB_DAYS')));

in ./modules/loyalty/loyalty-program.php . Change numbers 60*60*24 to get desired date or change to:

$dateFrom = $dateFrom 

or

$dateFrom = $dateFrom + 0 

I'm not a programer, but this sounds logic solution :)

Before trying, please make backup.
Hope it helps,
WODP

EDIT: now i see it's for order return in code... i'll try something other in a while.

For anyone who experiences this problem the solution is this:

In modules/loyalty/loyalty-program.php change this:

$voucher->date_from = date('Y-m-d H:i:s', $dateFrom);

To:

$voucher->date_from = date('Y-m-d H:i:s', $dateFrom - 864000); // - 10 days

With this the voucher will be active right away when the customer converts it in a voucher and doesn't have to wait 10 days.

The value of 864000 are the seconds. So 60seconds * 60minutes * 24hours * 10days = 864000 seconds

• Like 1

The loyality voucher date starts 14 days after creation I think that's because a law thing. In EU the costumer has the right of return the purchase and no need to justify why in a 14 days period after recieve what has bought.