website not showing properly in IE (slow loading and broken image link)

rcmonet

Hello everyone,

I am very new to prestashop, just recently set up a retail website with this fabulous tool.

The website is: www.easypet247.com

the website was running smoothly at the begining, but recently I find it very slow when I try to browse it from IE (IE8), and almose everytime, I will get qutie a few broken image link at the first page or later on in the product detail page.

However, if I keep refresh the page for several times, the image(s) will get loaded properly eventually.

When I try to view the website from google chrome, everything get loaded properly and very fast though, it's a pity that the majority of people (customers) are still using IE, which means I would have to find a way to get this problem sorted, otherwise it's just not looking very professional for a retail website.

Unfortunately I don't know too much about the coding, and really hope someone out there and shed me some light on this. Any Idea?

Thanks very much!!!

Best regards,

Rick

Hi Mike,

Very very impressed with your swift reply.

I have just done a delete on all the history and cookies from IE, however, it seem the problem is still the same.

I notice there is a "done, but with erros on page" at the bottom of the IE page, if I double click on it, the following error shows:-

=================

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; CIBA)

Timestamp: Tue, 20 Sep 2011 18:39:10 UTC

Line: 1

Char: 1

Code: 0

URI: http://www.easypet24...0.7.8-packed.js

Line: 27

URI: http://www.easypet24...eeManagement.js

Line: 157

Char: 2

URI: http://www.easypet247.com/

Line: 15

URI: http://www.easypet24...odifications.js

Line: 13

URI: http://www.easypet24.../ifxtransfer.js

Line: 539

URI: http://www.easypet24...rt/ajax-cart.js