[FREE 1.4 theme] Velvet Sky theme by dapurpixel - released on Smashing Magazine - Free Modules & Themes - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

[FREE 1.4 theme] Velvet Sky theme by dapurpixel - released on Smashing Magazine

#1

Posted 26 June 2011 - 04:37 PM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts
In case you’ve been looking for a nice e-commerce theme for your website or any ongoing projects, today we’ve got something for you. We’re releasing yet another freebie — a Prestashop and WordPress e-commerce theme called “Velvet Sky” which has exclusively been developed by DapurPixel for Smashing Magazine and its readers. The warm, natural brown colours within the theme portray much comfort and will hopefully provide your customers with a very calm and engaging environment in which they can find the items they’re searching for in no time.

NEW UPDATE:
VelvetSky 2.0 Availabe for download at our website [LINK]
Compatible with Prestashop version 1.4.8.2


More about our velvet sky theme, you could read and download the old version at smashingmagazine

Enjoy and Prosper.

Attached Files


Edited by DapurPixel, 02 July 2012 - 07:01 AM.
0


#2

Posted 27 June 2011 - 06:15 AM

Trashy

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
Great Free Themes! Love That Very nice stuff ;)

#3

Posted 26 June 2011 - 05:04 PM

ruben6

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 Active Posts
Wow, that's a graat theme! In my opinion it is wat better than most 'premium' themes that are available. Very generous of you and Smashing magazine to offer this for free.

#4

Posted 27 June 2011 - 01:42 AM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts

Wow, that's a graat theme! In my opinion it is wat better than most 'premium' themes that are available. Very generous of you and Smashing magazine to offer this for free.



Thank you for your kind comment. We just want to give something back to the community. Because PrestaShop team already work hard to give their best for developt PrestaShop. Now its our turn to give something :-)

I hope you enjoy using it :-)

#5

Posted 27 June 2011 - 11:00 AM

Rho_bur

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 500 Active Posts
Great looking theme indeed, wanting to test it but something must be wrong, can't display the girl image above the slider, also in the theme's directory there is no props directory as specified in the PDF instructions. What am I doing wrong ?

#6

Posted 27 June 2011 - 01:30 PM

Evona

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 Active Posts
The most beautiful template what i ever see :cheese: !!! Thank You very much for sharing ;-)

#7

Posted 28 June 2011 - 02:37 AM

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
Hi,
Thanks for the great theme! I've been setting it up and it really is nice.

Now I really hope I didn't break it by upgrading to the new image system of pretashop 1.4.3!!!

I'm having a problem with the 'new-product / featured product' combo module however. It seems to be looking for the images in the 'old' organization system.
Product TEST

The rest of the site works fine, it really is only this combo module, which still looks at the old location. I tried turning the compatibility for old image system 'on', no success. This also happens for new product that I create now. Any idea what could be wrong?

Thanks so much!
Dave

#8

Posted 28 June 2011 - 06:18 AM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts
Hi gretzteam,

maybe this way can help, please replace script

<img src="{$img_prod_dir}{$product.id_image}-large.jpg" alt="{$product.legend}">


with :
<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">



in featured-list.tpl, module comboslider. Good luck :)

#9

Posted 28 June 2011 - 06:32 AM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts
Hi Rhobur,

If you want to change the image slider, you can click the modules, then search slideric module and click the configure to change the image. Or you can see the tutorial video here:

Good luck :)

#10

Posted 28 June 2011 - 07:46 AM

Rho_bur

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 500 Active Posts
Thank you DapurPixel, I will certainly try that; did you do any jewelry site lately ?

#11

Posted 28 June 2011 - 01:06 PM

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
Hi,
Thanks so much for the fast reply. I tried the change you mentioned with no luck. I then re-moved all images to new system, regenerated thumbnails, forced prestashop to compile with no cache, still no luck.

If I look at the link that the comboslider is trying to grab the image, I still see the old style paths. Could this come from somewhere else in the block?

Hopefully this is also useful for others who switched to the new image system...

Thanks!

#12

Posted 29 June 2011 - 03:49 AM

curtdonohue

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 Active Posts
Wow, that is one nice looking theme. It's the best free theme I've seen to date. Great work.
Curt Donohue
PrestaShop Enthusiast

Learn how to use PrestaShop the easy way at http://www.prestatraining.com/

Check out Prestashop 1.4 Tutorials for in-depth, step-by-step, PrestaShop 1.4 Training

#13

Posted 29 June 2011 - 05:12 AM

kubbos

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
Hi DapurPixel,
I had 2 problems with PS 1.4.3 and I`ve solved them.
1st: comboslider and problem exactly the same as Gretzteam, Your code:
<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">

didn`t worked for me, I have use this one:
<img >getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'home')}" alt="{$product.legend|escape:'htmlall':'UTF-8'}" {if isset($homeSize)} width="{$homeSize.width}" height="{$homeSize.height}"{/if} />

and it is ok now.

2nd: The Slideric - JQuery Nivo Slider, this one uploaded with Your theme didn`t work for me, I had to download this module directly from developer: http://www.prestasho...hop-module.html
and it worked!

#14

Posted 29 June 2011 - 01:09 PM

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
Hi Kubbos,
I tried your code with no luck again. Are you sure there isn't a cut/paste error? It seems to be missing some '' right before getImageLink, but then again I really don't know .tpl language. I tried various modifications but still can't get it to work!

It's weird that the JQuery block worked fine for me. Had to upload images separatly since they were not included, but this one worked right away.

Thanks for the help!
Gretz

#15

Posted 30 June 2011 - 01:25 AM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts

Hi DapurPixel,
I had 2 problems with PS 1.4.3 and I`ve solved them.
1st: comboslider and problem exactly the same as Gretzteam, Your code:

<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">

didn`t worked for me, I have use this one:
<img >getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'home')}" alt="{$product.legend|escape:'htmlall':'UTF-8'}" {if isset($homeSize)} width="{$homeSize.width}" height="{$homeSize.height}"{/if} />

and it is ok now.

2nd: The Slideric - JQuery Nivo Slider, this one uploaded with Your theme didn`t work for me, I had to download this module directly from developer: http://www.prestasho...hop-module.html
and it worked!



Hi kubbos,
yes velvet sky themes we release in prestashop 1.4.2.5 so there are possible problems in prestashop 1.4.3 thank you: D

#16

Posted 30 June 2011 - 03:01 AM

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 Active Posts

Hi,
Thanks so much for the fast reply. I tried the change you mentioned with no luck. I then re-moved all images to new system, regenerated thumbnails, forced prestashop to compile with no cache, still no luck.

If I look at the link that the comboslider is trying to grab the image, I still see the old style paths. Could this come from somewhere else in the block?

Hopefully this is also useful for others who switched to the new image system...

Thanks!



Hi Greezteams
maybe this attachment can help you. Thank You :D

Attached Files



#17

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:33 PM

Josraso

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 655 Active Posts
Problem with product listings, see image clearly showing the problem. Some shows add to cart products and not others. How to solve the problem?

regards

Attached Files



#18

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:48 PM

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
I think this is a setting in the BO in preference/products

Display "add to cart" button when product has attributes: Yes/No

Set this to Yes and you'll always get the add to cart button.

Dave

#19

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:59 PM

Josraso

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 655 Active Posts
Thanks for the reply, but that I looked and good, plus any product has attributes.

#20

Posted 01 July 2011 - 10:30 AM

jordi_nexus6

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
I had he same problem with images and works with the file sent !!!!!!!. Thank you.
Sorry but the translation is from google translator


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more