[Solved] MagicZoom plus: some settings don't have effect

Hi All,

I have installed the MagicZoom plus v3.1.2.3 module, but it seems that some features do not have effect on my product images. I am configuring MagicZoomplus from the BO panel (see picture).

1. I am trying, for example, to enlarge the box where my zoomed picture appears. changeing the default values from 300x300 to 600x600 does not change my FO.

is there anyway else to change this setting?

2. I also would like to get a deeper zoom of my image, where can I change this?

Thank you very much. I am still learning every day from this forum :-)

magiczoom.JPG

• Like 1

Yes - use a larger image. About 1000px should look good. Compress it to about 40% JPEG compression so that the file size is not too large.

The image zoom area can be changed to 600px by 600px (or any other size). If it does not change, please add another screenshot with your settings.

Thanks!

Thnx. I will try larger images tonight when I'm at home. I'll let you know....

By the way: clicking the image does also NOT expand the picture. could this also be the cause of too small images?

Strange.....According to my Modules-tab in BO I have Magic Zoom v1.3.3.1 (not installed) and Magic Zoom Plus v3.1.2.3 (installed).
When I click Configure next to the Magic Zoom Plus module, I don't get the tabs you are showing in your screenshot (see pictures.

???

45079_Fxz1r8wTk7dmrw4EuEbs_t

45080_3K9MH9Kfr476feLjWxY1_t

We treat the PrestaShop module and the Magic Zoom Plus tool separately to keep a track of features unique to the zoom tool and features unique to the PrestaShop module.

The latest version of the PrestaShop module is v4.7.2.3. New versions are released frequently (every few weeks). Upgrades to the module are free.