Language selector - inline flags - no dropdown - no text

A search revealed this topic has been touched on before, but not specifically for this. Well...not for PS1.7.

Firstly, flags don't appear in the language selector in mobile layout, only text. Looking at the theme code, they should, but don't.

However, rather than try to fix this, I would much prefer that both the dropdown selector and text were replaced entirely by just inline flags (two on my site). Having the flags next to each other is by far the most obvious and convenient way for folks to change language, as well as for them to immediately see that they can change it and what's available.

I would want this for full desktop and mobile layouts.

Can anybody help me achieve this? I'm not a coder, but am fully at home with making changes to files. 🙂

Each template has different styles, javascripts and hooks.
I don't know your template.
The style of the module can be modified.
Just turn on debug mode and insert the error here.
Previous changes are reverted?
Is the module attached to the correct hook of your template?

Is the ps_languageselector module disabled?

Edited by 4you.software (see edit history)
  • Like 1

8 hours ago, 4you.software said:

Each template has different styles, javascripts and hooks.
I don't know your template.
The style of the module can be modified.
Just turn on debug mode and insert the error here.
Previous changes are reverted?
Is the module attached to the correct hook of your template?

Is the ps_languageselector module disabled?

Yeah, hook position.... 🙄😵

Worked well this morning after I'd had sleep and actually set the hook.

Thanks!

14 minutes ago, 4you.software said:

Good work.
I mentioned it in the description, it just wanted to sleep 😉