Prestashop 1.7.8.4 Post admin login, nothing appears other than version

Need Help,

I have been using prestashop for a very long time now (ab out 7+ years). However I hardly upgrade the version because 1. I am not a developer, 2 I am afraid something might break and i will have to spend a long time to try to fix the issue.

The result of this is I am still running 1.7.8.4 version. The website works okayish mostly as a user or guest. I used to work fine as admin also and the last time I logged into the admin panel was about 3-4 months back. Today when i tried to login, the login was successful but instead of the dashboard page loading, I only see the prestashop logo and the version number displayed. (screenshot attached).

The website is hosted on Godaddy server and the current PHP version is 7.4 on which the web site is running. This PHP version has upgrade available to 8.1.

Please help...

1. Do I upgrade the PHP version to 8.1?

2. How do i see the admin panel dashboard so that I can use the one-click upgrade for prestashop

1.png

I upgraded the PHP version to 8.1 and also was able to upgrade the prestashop version to 1.7.8.5 using GoDaddy application upgrade option but still the same problem with post admin login. I see only the logo, my website name and version.

Please help....

2.png

• 2 weeks later...

No... the frontend part of the website which the customers see is working fine now. The problem is with the back-end part where the admin would login. I ad=s an admin when I try to login, I am able to login but then see nothing except for the screenshot attached above in the post.

Hence I am seeking/asking for help on how to fix the backend issue.

BTW, sorry for the late response.

17 hours ago, V-5 said: