[RESOLVED] Changes to categories

menegonfabio

Hello everybody!
I am new to Prestashop, and I must admit that I know very little about PHP.
I was asked to add a table on a product page in the subcategory. The categories are divided as follows: Home / Products / Boxes / Boxes model.
Now, I was able to add the table in the desired position by working in the Category.tpl file, but the problem that I encounter, and that I cannot solve, is that in addition to putting the table in the last subcategories, it also displays it in the sub-categories previous categories.
My request is: could someone help me in making sure that the table is displayed only in the last subcategory ???
I assume I have to do a condition with a foreach in the Category.php file, but besides not understanding how to do it, I'm not sure it's the right solution.
Thanks in advance for those who will answer.

PrestaShop Version: 1.7.7.5

PHP Version: 7.4.21

Edited by menegonfabio (see edit history)

Sure!
This is the final result (one of the last sub-categories where I have to view the table). The others you see in the path above do not have to show the table.

10 minutes ago, SmartDataSoft said:

Hai qualche immagine di esempio come ti piace fare. Ci sarà chiaro. Per dare una soluzione migliore

Grazie

Immagine 2021-07-20 170500.png

@menegonfabio

This can be done with a strict way. you need to select which category depth you will show the content. Without level_depth  this is not possible to do.

If you print  {$category|print_r} in side  1.7.7.5\themes\classic\templates\catalog\_partials\category-header.tpl

then it will print 

Array ( [nleft] => 4 [nright] => 5 [level_depth] => 3 [id_parent] => 3 [id_shop_default] => 1 [is_root_category] => 0 [position] => 0 [date_add] => 2021-07-20 17:07:35 [date_upd] => 2021-07-20 17:10:30 [name] => two [link_rewrite] => two [description] =>...

after that you can use this code to show your table

{if $category.level_depth>=3}
this is table
 {/if}