Database sizes whats acceptable

puffdade

Hi All

The topic is slightly open I know as its very much dependant on so many factors  but im concerned that mine is excessive and possibly leading to some slowing up of the shopping cart

Im currently running 1.6.1.24  yes I know caveman addition  but its running sweet its still relativly quick im getting reasonable GT Metrix scrores  but like most of us we strive for more  I started looking at the database an area I have no knowledge of other than without it the Cart wouldnt exist.

My current stats are as follows

image.png.24185fd08ab4b2d7f63269d792d4e4c2.png

902mb  seems excessive  but to give you an idea of my current Cart setup and stats

I currently have 2700 products around 1200 of those currently have combinations some quite heavily loaded with as many as 12 combinations  I have plenty of pictures  a minimum of 2 per product and in most cases a seperate image for each combination,  

I have around 1/4 of a million orders on the system so thats a 1/4 of a million invoices etc etc 

Around 18,000 Customers

I regularly clear the logs, abandoned carts, old emails, customers with no address's etc.

So my question is for anyone with database experience,

Is there anything I can do to shrink that baby down  and maybe get that little extra speed that we all dream of, does my DBase seem ok size wise given the amount of data im trying to store

would I benefit from any future upgrades (database) not Presta Version

Thanks for looking

Paul

I have truncated those  and its made a small difference  

I have sorted the tables by size and  have posted below,  most of the large tables  seem legit to me, Im wonderig if its a case of its just a big busy site

can you see anything  in this list that maybe shouldnt be there or I could do anything with to shrink it down

Regards

Paul

image.thumb.png.5301b47346b3cc7c719797f79685b692.png

I see a large number of orders.
There is an option to export and delete old orders.