Jump to content

Visitors not shown in dashboard


WebWeber
 Share

Recommended Posts

I have a strange problem:

Even though I'm sure that my shop has visitors (and I even got a first order) the dashboard keeps showing 0 visitors.

Searching the forum I only found this but resetting or reinstalling the data-mining-addon doesn't change anything :(

The log files don't show any problems...

Can someone point me into the right direction?

 

I'm using Prestashop 1.7.6.9

Edited by WebWeber (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for your reply.

1 hour ago, 4you.software said:

And what do you expect for an answer?

I was hoping for something like this:

Quote

The only error can be that you have Demo mode enabled in the Dashboard.

Unfortunately that's not the case. Demo mode shows some data, but turning it off goes back to 0 visitors.

 

Maybe I got a little bit further now, since I found a thread saying that "Data minimg for statistics"-module needs to be hooked to "displayFooter". This is actually not the case and trying to attached it myself the backend doesn't offer any hooks?!?

 

597685245_Addingmoduletohook.thumb.png.c6cb8cb5d5ca4c562d07423c717c13e5.png

 

Right now my dashboard looks like this:

Dashboard view

So there is traffic, with orders and comments and stuff, but somehow there is not.

 

Any more ideas?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That was fast!

I think we're getting closer!

For whatever reason my StatsData-module is only version 2.0 and Prestashop doesn't offer any possibility to upgrade.

Also the module is only hooked to displayBeforeBodyClosingTag

 

1044217522_Screenshot_2020-12-12Positions.thumb.png.8391e04778f401e280759b5eb5081e5e.png

 

And if I search in the modules catalog:

 

1776655104_Screenshot_2020-12-12Modulescatalog.thumb.png.28c56e51a451102b930f87f862b38c35.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, I think my problem lies somewhere else.

  • I just uninstalled the module and tried to find it directly on addons.prestashop.com. Found version 2.1 but no possibility to download it?!
  • Disabled the connection from the backend to addons.prestashop.com and reconnected it -> found the module but only version 2.0?!?
  • installed it -> same as before: not working and only one active hook
  • Uninstalled it again and disconnected from addons.prestashop -> suddenly the catalog shows DataStats 2.1 😀
  • Installed it but: still not working and still only one hook 😂

So it seems like my real problem has something to do with broken(?) hook management?

Do you have any ideas or should I even open a new thread for this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, 4you.software said:

The problem is in the Prestashop version.
Prestashop versions 1.7.0 to 1.7.6.5 have many errors.

Ok, which one are you using? I'm on 1.7.6.9 right now!

 

3 minutes ago, 4you.software said:

obrazek.thumb.png.a6e7b139f82c7b7129e3bf4ca2257970.png

Yeah, that was one of my mistakes. But still visitors are not shown/counted....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just now, 4you.software said:

1.7.7.0

I read that some people have problems with with version and saw a recommendation to never upgrade a live system to a new .0 version before it reaches .5 or even .6

Seems like I should set up a test server to upgrade first...

Thanks for your help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, 4you.software said:

You haven't written yet if you have a default template.

Oh, sorry. Yes I do! I use classic theme, PS 1.7.6.9 and PHP 7.2 (had 7.3 before, but found out that it's not supported for 1.7.6.x)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

41 minutes ago, WebWeber said:
  • ...
  • Uninstalled it again and disconnected from addons.prestashop -> suddenly the catalog shows StatsData 2.1 😀
  • Installed it but: still not working and still only one hook 😂

Thanks, I've seen it, but I already have StatsData 2.1 installed now! About the Prestashop Update: I will not try it on a weekend afternoon on a live system. Maybe monday or, even better, first on a test system...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More