Backoffice doesn't open

Hello,

I am new to Prestashop, so I used the video's and instructions provided by Prestashop to do my first install. 
This was just a week ago.  I followed all the steps one by one and managed to install everything perfectly.  I could access the backoffice, apply some changes, install modules and themes, etc.

This week, we decided on a new name for our store, so I registered another domainname, deleted everything from the old one and tried installing everything from the beginning.

So: new domain (same hosting partner),  I upload the install files with FileZilla, follow all the other steps (unpack, create database, run the installer, enter my log-in data,...)

Everythings seems to be working fine, but when I acces the admin-login page and enter my log-in data, it seems to work, only it shows nothing but this (image attached).

Nothing but my store name...  I can't access the backoffice.
Frontoffice seems to be working fine: just the standard template with demo products.

Any ideas???

problem.jpg

Hello Adrian, 

Because I managed to install everything perfectly one week earlier, I went back through my downloads and checked what version I installed:

The first time, I installed 1.7.6.9 which worked fine...

One week later, I installed 1.7.7.0, which resulted in the problem.

Tried 1.7.6.9 again and that worked.

Hope this helps!

Same problem.  I am new to presta shop and did the install and everything seem to go ok.  But can't log in to admin.  I just get like the above user.  The logo and name of my shop.  It does not take me to the back office.  When I pull up my website it is the template example that installed so that worked.  How do I get to the Back Office.  Is it presta shop or my host don't know who to ask if I missed a step and why it is not working.  Would like to get it started ASAP