[Free module] Prestashop 1.6 modern breadcrumb (data-vocabulary.org schema fix)

Daresh

Thanks.

2 problems :

• in .php : ltrim to avoid the space in content=" aaaa"
    'title' => ltrim($lastItem), ltrim($link->nodeValue),
  • showing 5 items in source code (position 5) but I need only 4 items to display ... the 5th sets just the link (no content no name) and it is the same link as the 4th element.

Hi Daresh, thank you for the module. I'm not a coder and I see all kinds of different 'breadcrumps'.

I installed your module, but in my breadcrumb file I do not know where exactly I need to override the code and insert your hook.

This is my breadcrumb code at the moment:

<!-- Breadcrumb -->
{if isset($smarty.capture.path)}{assign var='path' value=$smarty.capture.path}{/if}
<div class="breadcrumb clearfix">
	<a class="home" href="{if isset($force_ssl) && $force_ssl}{$base_dir_ssl}{else}{$base_dir}{/if}" title="{l s='Return to Home'}"><i class="icon-home"></i></a>
	{if isset($path) AND $path}
		<span class="navigation-pipe"{if isset($category) && isset($category->id_category) && $category->id_category == (int)Configuration::get('PS_ROOT_CATEGORY')} style="display:none;"{/if}>{$navigationPipe|escape:'html':'UTF-8'}</span>
		{if $path|strpos:'span' !== false}
			<span class="navigation_page">{$path|@replace:'<a ': '
				<span itemscope itemtype="http://data-vocabulary.org/Breadcrumb">
					<a itemprop="url" '|@replace:'data-gg="">': '>
						<span itemprop="title">'|@replace:'</a>': '</span>
					</a>
				</span>'}
			</span>
		{else}
			{$path}
		{/if}
	{/if}
</div>
{if isset($smarty.get.search_query) && isset($smarty.get.results) && $smarty.get.results > 1 && isset($smarty.server.HTTP_REFERER)}
<div class="pull-right">
	<strong>
		{capture}{if isset($smarty.get.HTTP_REFERER) && $smarty.get.HTTP_REFERER}{$smarty.get.HTTP_REFERER}{elseif isset($smarty.server.HTTP_REFERER) && $smarty.server.HTTP_REFERER}{$smarty.server.HTTP_REFERER}{/if}{/capture}