Banned?

Winchester Lyon

Question

Hi,

I got banned some how with my first account yesterday. There was no explanation or recourse as to what I did wrong. No access to anything on the forum. If I made some mistake it would be useful to know what it was. I'm not even sure if this is an appropriate place to post this, but as there are no forum or contact or anywhere to resolve such issues, I had no choice.

As I'm quite new to Prestashop, it is quite offsetting to know that one of the few places for help so easily shut you out and without any explanation. The only post I've made was removed from the forums, which means I can't even look bad on it to see if there was anything I said was in poor taste in any way.

I'm not sure if I will get banned again with this account, but if not, I would at least like to know whatever it is that I did wrong so I won't make such a mistake again. I know that posts are approved by moderators before being published, so if my post was offensive in nature, why wouldn't the moderator contact me with at least a warning? Why was it so unforgiving?

16 answers to this question

Hi. I don't think it is my IP, because I'm on that very same connection with this account. I use 2 web browsers mainly. WaterFox (this one) for working on websites and Firefox for regular surfing. I used this one (Waterfox) for this forum. When I got on today, I was banned. I immediately logged in from Firefox and found I was in fact, banned. Checked my emails to see if I missed a message about this, but found none. Searched the Prestashop website to see if I could find out what I could do, but wasn't able to find anything. So, I created this new account to query the situation.

No. I highly doubt it was an IP situation for certain, because my post was deleted as well.

No. I had place no advertisement on any of the 3 posts I've made. The last thing I did was added an avatar which I use for forums which displays my logo. If that was an issue, I would have removed it.