Jump to content
Mirgen

Manual upgrade old and unused files

Recommended Posts

Hello, 

I have a remark and a related question: 

When a one performs Manual upgrade, specifically step File copy like here: https://devdocs.prestashop.com/1.7/basics/keeping-up-to-date/upgrade/#file-copy isnt it true, that files in OLD version (destination where we copy the files to) which are not used anymore, which are not even in the new version (source folder of the copy process), isnt it true that these old unused files will remain our application?

It is probably not a big deal, but why to have unnecessary files.

Thank you ion advance for confirmation, sugestions and solution

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More