Jump to content

HH Services Limited

Members
  • Posts

    403
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by HH Services Limited

  1. Yes it was. In my case the email address that I had at the time of receiving the error message had a blank space at the end. Once I deleted the problem went away. Make sure that your email addresses that you are using are well written. Check not only in the back office of the PayPal module, but in all places where you typed your email and make sure it is right. You can also contact PayPal and they should pinpoint where the error is coming from.
  2. You don´t choose to pay with paypal or credit card until you have already been transferred to paypal, so the problem must lay in there.
  3. On the BO try localization... PayPal will know where the problem comes from, but I think that their customer service will have to transfer your case to the department handling those issues. Express checkout option should work...
  4. Some of those changes can be done from the BO. If you still can´t figure out, then maybe the PayPal customer service will pin point where the problem is coming from.
  5. Yes, the problem was very easy to fix: in the back office, in the PayPal module back office, I had the email of the shop with one space at the end. I could not see it because the email was read right, but the space at the end made the PayPal website interpret it wrong, giving then an error. Just deleting this space solved the problem. Check not only in the back office of the PayPal module, but in all places where you typed your email and make sure it is right.
  6. Yes, thanks Rosa. Very interesting reading, great information!!
  7. After playing with wordpress and woocommerce for a couple of days, this is my verdict: Wordpress is great on customization and beauty, but it needs woocommerce to create a shop and a few workarounds after this, so prestashop is more for ecommerce (with a paid theme it can make prettiness too, but not as customizable as wocommerce). Bad about woocommerce: only 2 free currencies, languages with free polylang plugin need to create page one by one after clicking on the connecting link for each page and it cannot really connect products in different languages). The better plugin needs a yearly fee of 35usd and 70 to start and obviously this is with no pretest so I cannot confirm how good or bad it is. Products need to be manually connected to the category shop that needs to be created to link to the shop page created. After this, lots of hustles to change language when viewing products. So prestashop is better when using ecommerce Multilanguage and multicurrency, wordpress better when using no ecommerce and wordpress with woocommerce better for ecommerce when using no more than 2 currencies and only one language, or just setting one or two products or checkouts using paypal html or any other html integration. If the paid plugin for multilingual/multicurrency does wonders then maybe woocommerce is better on everything, but you have to pay to find out...
  8. Hi, it is not that I am trying to build nothing specific, it is that if wordpress allows you to make great and numerous designs and your web looks prettier, while you can make it ecommerce with woocommerce, then I am wondering in which cases prestashop could be a better option than wordpress. For prettiness wordpress is much better and this is a huge factor..
  9. Hello everyone, After using Prestashop for 3 years I made a website using Wordpress and my thoughts on Prestashop have got to a really low level in terms of everything. Worpress is so much modern and aesthetic that allows you to do so many things and changes with really no money... Can anyone point to the issues where Prestashop is better than Wordpress? I am really curious about this...
  10. Ok thank you. They still have your full name as a prestashop module seller in their site.
  11. I cant believe that 50% of people here haven´t had this issue. This is the most important post that this forum has ever had.
  12. Hello everyone, anyone knows how can we update our emails here in our accounts at prestashop.com forums?? I have been stuck way long with an old non existent email in this forum´s account and I cannot update it. I am sure that lot´s of folks are having the same issue and it seems weird that we cannot update our emails. Thank you.
  13. Hello, I managed to add a background image to a shop by pasting: body, #page, header, .columns-container { background: #FFF url('../img/background.jpg') no-repeat !important; } to the global.css (under body) file located in default-bootstrap\css and by previously adding the /background.jpg image to the themes\default-bootstrap\img folder. Question is, how could I make that this image is shown in the home page only, and how to make it reponsive so that it adapts on size to the screen of cell phones and tablets? It is a hard one, but a very useful one. Thanks in advance if you can solve the puzzle!
  14. In addition, I see that things work if I enable express checkout only option, but not on paypal standard method. I have tried changing address_override=1 for address_override=0 on the standard.tpl file but the problem persists... The website https://www.goodpsychologists.com works fine, but the testing site http://prestashop-12478-254127.cloudwaysapps.com doesnt. Both share the same PayPal version module.
  15. Hello, I am having a problem that I have seen many people here having. I contacted PayPal and they answered me this: "From my understanding you were getting error "We're sorry, things don't appear to be working at the moment. Please try again later." Upon checking, you have set address_override=1, but you did not sent the shipping address in the request. Basically this issue is related to this upgrade as mentioned in here: https://www.paypal-knowledge.com/infocenter/index?page=content&id=FAQ2067&expand=true&locale=en_US" I am using PayPal USA, Canada v1.3.8 with Ps. 1.6.0.6 and at PayPal they are telling me that the error is in the piece of code address_override=1 but I can only find it in the standard.tpl file and when I try changing it to address_override=0 it doesn´t work. Does anyone know then where should I be doing the change? Thanks in advance.
  16. Hello, I am having the same issue. I contacted PayPal and they answered me this: "From my understanding you were getting error "We're sorry, things don't appear to be working at the moment. Please try again later." Upon checking, you have set address_override=1, but you did not sent the shipping address in the request. Basically this issue is related to this upgrade as mentioned in here: https://www.paypal-knowledge.com/infocenter/index?page=content&id=FAQ2067&expand=true&locale=en_US" I am using PayPal USA, Canada v1.3.8 with Ps. 1.6.0.6 Here I cannot find (does not have it) the: /modules/paypal/reddirect.tpl or /modules/paypal/standard/redirect.tpl Can you give me a hand and show me where should I be doing the proper change? Thanks in advance.
  17. Hello, I have seen that the problem was solved from you, how did you do it? Thanks.
  18. Has PayPal fixed this issue for you guys? Has anyone found a solution different that en - GB? Im having this issue now in one of my websites. Others using the same en parameters work fine, so I am assuming that the problem is another one...
  19. Do you get this message: We´re sorry, things don't appear to be working at the moment. Please try again later. Like all these people: https://www.paypal-community.com/t5/About-Payments/We-re-sorry-things-don-t-appear-to-be-working-at-the-moment/td-p/1152056
  20. Hi, thanks. These are not official prestashop apps, so if prestashop doesn´t have one, which one is the safest/best?
  21. Hello, Is there an android app for prestashop´s back office and if so which one? Thanks.
  22. Sorry Nemo, I think that i didnt explain myself well. These redirections are for the smartblog module because every time that I create a post with it, it creates automatically two url´s with the same content. One with a prettier url than the other, so I was trying to find out if I could create a rule so that everytime that I create a post it automatically redirects one of the newly created url´s to the other one (the prettiest). ex: I created a post and it made these url´s: https://www.highesthelp.com/en/psychicblog/10_metaphysical-religion.html https://www.highesthelp.com/en/module/smartblog/details?id_post=10 I want to create many posts, so redirecting manually each post on every language after I create it will en up tiring. Do you think that I could create a rule for future posts? (each post with a different final url...) Thank you Nemo!!
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More