Vote for v1.5 Fixes

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

Photo

Keeps going back to the Login Page


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic
Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 24 January 2011 - 11:57 PM

Hello. I am using v1.3.4.0. When I login in toget into my admin side, all is fine. The moment I changed something and "save" it, it takes me back to the original "Login" Screen. This has happened many times over the last few hours. I do not know whether its a bug.

Im uploading v1.3.2 and see whether its a bug or something with my computer. Keep you posted.

Ok it did not work at all.Sometimes I get back to the Login Screen 3-4 times before I can get to my BO. Any help is appreciated :)

I was searching the forum and found the below mentioned but did not work for me but worked for others.

In the file “prestashop/classes/Cookie.php” go down to line 50 where you see:

$this->_expire = isset($expire) ? intval($expire) : (time() + 1728000);
and change it too:

$this->_expire = isset($expire) ? intval($expire) : (time() + 3600);
This is because (some versions of) Internet Explorer seem to reject cookies that have large expiry


Back to more searches :)



=======================================================================



I managed to stay way way way longer ON BO now without being directed to Login Screen again.

Since I am using google, I did the following steps :-

Tools -> Options - Privacy -> Clear all individual cookies.

I managed to see my website folder there. Thus is redirecting. I hope this help.

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 25 January 2011 - 08:51 PM

Still having the same problem. Any help is appreciated. :).

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 27 January 2011 - 06:55 PM

This is what I have done so far but to no avail. I am now using v1.3.6

1. Deleting the files in tools>smarty>compile apart from index.php
2. Deleted all the cookies from my browser. (Nothing to do with the browser)
3. Also tried to change the inti.php and login.php listed below

init.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, substr($_SERVER[‘SCRIPT_NAME’], strlen(PS_BASE_URI), -strlen($currentFileName[‘0’])));

login.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, substr($_SERVER[‘PHP_SELF’], strlen(PS_BASE_URI), -10));

Thoses lines are not sending a correct path to the browser. Maybe that’s because I use sites other than the main site as virtuals home pages. To fast correct the problem I put explicity the path by my self. So, the lines were just as:

login.php

$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, “admin445” );

init.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, “admin445”);

If anyone could help. Much appreciated. I have searched through the whole of prestashop to find recommended solutions but they dont work for me.

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 28 January 2011 - 09:45 AM

This is what I have done so far but to no avail. I am now using v1.3.6

1. Deleting the files in tools>smarty>compile apart from index.php
2. Deleted all the cookies from my browser. (Nothing to do with the browser)
3. Also tried to change the inti.php and login.php listed below

init.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, substr($_SERVER[‘SCRIPT_NAME’], strlen(PS_BASE_URI), -strlen($currentFileName[‘0’])));

login.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, substr($_SERVER[‘PHP_SELF’], strlen(PS_BASE_URI), -10));

Thoses lines are not sending a correct path to the browser. Maybe that’s because I use sites other than the main site as virtuals home pages. To fast correct the problem I put explicity the path by my self. So, the lines were just as:

login.php

$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, “admin445” );

init.php
$cookie = new Cookie(‘psAdmin’, “admin445”);

If anyone could help. Much appreciated. I have searched through the whole of prestashop to find recommended solutions but they dont work for me.



Still looking for help :)

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 28 January 2011 - 06:51 PM

I contacted my webhosting company BlueHost and they were not helpful at all. They stated that it is Prestashop's script and nothing to do with them even when I told them I am running another domain name on a different hosting company with the same version Prestashop and I had no problems with it.

I even followed what was stated in this old thread -> http://www.prestasho...dmin_login_loop

No luck and Still trying to figure it out.

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


danosa

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 29 January 2011 - 02:47 PM

i have the same problem.. thinks it's silly that a program is dowloaded and just able to install and that's it :(
Used a lot of cms software untill now never happens on the start ..

Hope someone can also help me out here

thxxx

amrie

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 January 2011 - 03:33 PM

I'm having the same problems too, keep going back to login page even though I made changes in cookie.php, anyone can help? :((

danosa

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 January 2011 - 08:18 AM

neither of the solutions untill now worked ;( can a die hard prestashop prof can take a peek in my admin to see what is wrong, im no developer just a designer ;)

Thanks in advanced

Danielle

danosa

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 January 2011 - 01:48 PM

My problem is that i installed on a sub domain.
On a main domain i don't ave any problems..( i tested) now is the question how to solve this on a subdomain :)

thxxx

guyhuau

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 03:44 PM

same problem, tried different browers (Firefox 4.0B, Chrome and Safari) all browsers redirect me to the login -screen

I made changes that are proposed above without success.

What is wrong, can someone give me advise?

Thanks


Guy

calisyoda

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 01:43 AM

I'm having the same problem too. It just started suddenly overnight without me making any changes or any codes to Prestashop at all, except modifying the HTML and text scripts to files in root/mails. And I've been using the same version of Prestashop for close to 1.5 months on the same host on the same domain without any problems until this.

This has been very frustrating for me for the past 2 weeks as it seriously impedes the pace which I can launch my site for business. It keeps redirecting me to login page randomly and very frequently (like every minute or less!).

I've e-mailed my webhost's technical staff and spoke to them about this but they're stumped on where's the root of the problem. The only explanation they gave (which I suspect is not the actual reason) is my ISP's cache server is having a rare issue of caching.

I've tried almost every possible solution - different browsers, different computers, cleared cache, cleared cookies, fresh installation of Prestashop on a new clean database. Only left with modifying codes and calling up my ISP to check with them if it's to do with their cache servers or dynamic IP.

Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 07:25 AM

I changed the cookie expire time to 1200. It is still redirecting back to login but it isn't as bad.

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.


guyhuau

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 02:26 AM

I changed the cookie expire time to different values as proposed but it doesn't make a difference.
I contacted my ISP "godady.com" and their answer is:

In order for us to determine if your application will function with our hosting, we will need you to provide us with a detailed list of the server requirements for this application. As for installing a third party application, we cannot provide direct support or instructions for this process, as it would depend on the application. However, if you encounter a server error or have questions about using one of our interfaces, please provide us with details and we would be happy to assist you.

who can provide me a detailed list of server requirements that I can send to godady.com

If I move prestashop and database to another ISP (networksolutions) than everything works fine.

Who has suggestions or can help me solving this problem?

Thanks a lot

Guy

calisyoda

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 146 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 03:24 AM

I changed the cookie expire time to 1200. It is still redirecting back to login but it isn't as bad.


Tried the same solution - changing to different cookie expire times - but it's still the same. Now I get redirected back to login (or logged out) ALMOST EVERY TIME I click on any link in the BO :(

amarmo

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 05 February 2011 - 11:57 PM

I am using Presta 1.3.1. I have the same issue in Chrome, IE and not in FF. That's really silly to have such problems at such level. I never had such connectivity problem with other shopping carts

Troy

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 11 February 2011 - 11:58 AM

Please refer to this other thread for other solutions. Its by bettyboy.

http://www.prestasho..._login_problem/

http://www.social181.com

 

Boosting your Facebook Likes, Twitter Followers/Retweets, Youtube Views/Likes, Instagram, Pinterest and many more.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users