Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

[MODULE] wContent - Text/HTML Editor


  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic
Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 03:47 PM

We've developed a great Prestashop module called wContent that basically works as an HTML module, where the administrator can create/edit text/HTML and insert media easily.

What are the advantages of this module related to other HTML modules?

Text/HTML Editor

This Prestashop Module comes equipped with the default Prestashop text/HTML editor, so you can create and edit all sorts of content directly on your website.
With wContent module you can insert images and media (like youtube videos, or quicktime videos) without knowing or mastering HTML.

Image Manager

wContent module comes prepared with a powerful but easy-to-use image manager, to make it easier to upload and use images in your content.
You can even drag-and-drop the images from the image manager to the editor.

Easy-to-install multiple modules

If you've worked with Prestashop before, you know that duplicating a module for other hooks can be a little hard, that's why in wContent Prestashop module's website we offer you a code generator, where you can fill in some details and download a ready-to-install zip file with the wContent module customized to your needs.

So what are you waiting for? Go to wContent Prestashop module's website and start using it!

Edit: Thank you all for your input. If you liked our module, please make a small donation to help us developing more free modules.

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 09:49 PM

Upload images works for me on PS1.3.1 but not on PS 1.3.2.3

Nice module !
PS 1.3.7.0

Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 09:51 PM

@jolvil thank you so much for your reply.

We've made tests on PS 1.2 and 1.3, having no problems.

Can you please tell me if there is any error showing up? (Are you 100% positive permissions are well setup, etc.?)

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 10:12 PM

same hosting for both tests

There is no error message on my 1.3.2 module install.

Pictures are not displayed on module BO and upload is not done when save

Attached Files


PS 1.3.7.0

Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 10:18 PM

Ok, we'll make some more tests and let you know if we discover something.

Can you give some details about the system specs you got (PHP version, etc.)?

Also, do you know Firebug? Can you see if when uploading you see any error?

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 10:24 PM

PHP is 5
PS 1.3.7.0

razaro

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • SPAM Mod
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1269 posts

Posted 26 November 2010 - 10:40 PM

Hi Wozia
nice module and great idea about generating code for duplicate modules.

I checked on live server PrestaShop 1.3.2 and it works fine but on local is version 1.3.1 and it have some errors.

Warning: opendir(../**************/modules/wcontent/imgs/) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in *******/modules/wcontent/wcontent.php on line 284

Notice: Undefined variable: cookie in ****************/wcontent/wcontent.php on line 229

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in ********/wcontent/wcontent.php on line 229



First one is I guess because it is local server and for same reason images doesn't show on front office.

For other errors you need to add
global $cookie;
in function _displayForm().

Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 12:54 PM

Hi razaro and jolvil,

We tested PrestaShop 1.3.2 and 1.3.1 locally and remotely (windows and linux) and had no errors whatsoever (but we only tested PHP5).

As for the global $cookie one, thanks razaro, we fixed it.

The opendir doesn't seem to find the imgs/ directory, so does it exist? Is there any reason to believe you don't have proper permissions set there?

Are you (both) using the common ZIP file or generating one?

razaro

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • SPAM Mod
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1269 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 01:28 PM

I downloaded common zip file.
And I use Zend server on local machine and have all permissions.
For me warning is shown for i=0 in loop and
$tmp_path = '../';

and on next pass
$tmp_path = '../../';

and then opendir is successful and there are no warnings.

This is not big problem and it is maybe connected to my local configuration.

Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 02:48 PM

Ok, we changed the way we look for the path. Please download and try now.

Wozia

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 02:51 PM

By the way, if you have any ideas for useful modules, we'd be glad to hear them :)

razaro

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • SPAM Mod
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1269 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 03:43 PM

New version is working fine without any warnings. Thanks.

And for any idea for new module I write it down and try to build module myself :-)

But you can check feature request list or job offer part of forum maybe there is something interesting for you.

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 29 November 2010 - 04:26 PM

OK, working on PS 1.3.2.3 for me now
PS 1.3.7.0

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 25 December 2010 - 08:32 AM

I've added ability to show or not standard box for blocks in colums.

You can make several blocks changing wcontent1 to 2,3....

Attached Files


PS 1.3.7.0

mitraiaku

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 26 March 2011 - 10:29 AM

working on PS 1.4?

probashi

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 30 March 2011 - 06:47 PM

Hi nice module ! can this replace the CMS editor?

Tropical Dream

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 151 posts

Posted 31 March 2011 - 05:23 AM

is it compatible with PS 1.4?

synkro

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 02 April 2011 - 08:25 AM

on PS 1.4 it only shows "your content here" no matter what i do in BO...

sebystefan

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 July 2011 - 07:50 AM

Hy!

Just installed on prestashop 1.4. It works ! Great it's what I needed to have a block of news, Basic text and image, but with content manager HTML editor on the BO.

The thing is how can I make it like other blocks to have independent Title. for the momentent what content I place in it prestashop places it in other blocks.... I would like it to be independent block.

how can I do that?


Thank you it's a great help anyway and I will make a donation !

luuuciano

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 09:24 PM

I have installed it on 1.4.4.1... it seems to work, but there is NO wysiwyg icons at all... just a plain textarea...
Uploaded images are NOT showed neither... :(

Someone knows another module like this working ok?
I just need a way to add content to the main page (not being the regular editorial module, that is used by theme for other pourposes)

edit: paths should point to this ../js/tiny_mce/tiny_mce.js
Anyway, I have changed it and do not works...

edit2: ok,. found it using firebug... it looks like the tinymce used in PS do not have certain plugins... so, I have downloaded latest tinymce version, unziped it and uploaded the searchreplace, layer & directionality plugin directories... then it works ok!

Anyway, I have no idea about how to solve the images not being showed issue... any idea???

Edited by luuuciano, 25 September 2011 - 10:48 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users