Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

[ THEMES ] Free jewelry template


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic
Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 05:47 PM

New template rings Versione 1.2.5 e 1.3.1

Download HERE

Attached Files


Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

Ehinarr

    Sir

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1204 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 10:46 PM

Thank you. It looks very nice.

firedkm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 09:26 PM

I love the looks of your theme. I do have one problem though. On the slideshow there no way to edit this in back office. I am running on the current platform. Is there a fix for this?


Dale

Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 10:55 PM

You mean you're talking about the slideshow??
Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

firedkm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 11:07 PM

You mean you're talking about the slideshow??




Yes I am........

Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 11 August 2010 - 11:13 PM

you have to change modules/editorial/ prod.css

e - editorial/images
Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

yairbz

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 01:19 PM

Hello
just followed the instruction in the manual for installing this theme and i cant see the theme in my prestoshop.
my url is: http://www.diamondsjewelry.co

i applyed the element theme in the Appearance, i also did step 5 transplante instructions (like in hooks.png)
and i dont see any diffrence in the site, its like the theme doesnt exist.

can someone help me solve it out?

thanks
yair
yairbz@gmail.com

Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 05:15 PM

you're right I was wrong to put the wrong homefeatured otherwise works fine

I start work immediately to solve the problem
Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 06:06 PM

Then I placed the form homefeatured be placed in modules / homefeatured overwriting the original

then as usual and then you go to modules positions. I handed in an img to see how to transplant a form.

download attached below.

Attached Files


Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

yairbz

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 09:10 PM

lika, thanks for the help...
but still i did as you wrote exacly, overwrited the homefeatured directory , and checked the positions as your image
and same as old, no theme.
i've attached a screenshots from the backoffice, see if you see something wrong
even that i'm sure i did everything good.....

Attached Files



Lika

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 14 August 2010 - 10:06 PM

The modules located in the zip / rar to be changed, why have changed also.

because I saw that you use the original forms of PrestaShop.

everything there in your zip / rar to overwrite the original

upload them all again for download

Attached Files


Posted Image

www.likaweb.net
Free Templates/ Template Gratis

yairbz

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 August 2010 - 07:46 AM

I've did it, but still nothing change.
i dont think the problem is in the moduls, but the problem is with the theme itself
the modules are in the right places like in the theme sample pic. , but the graphics of the theme
is missing for some reason.
the exclusive quality slideshow... and the boxes of items under it, arent showing in my site

coolshop

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 August 2010 - 09:52 PM

I uploaded the theme to my website but I lost the product detailed page. Any suggestion

green_slash

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 August 2010 - 05:40 PM

Couple issues, the slideshow is missing. I'm not sure where it went but no longer works. Second issue, when you go to a product page to see details and you want to see it's features such as it's dimensions, height etc. that's missing. There is more info, which is the long description that's inputted but not the dimensions. Next is that gallery pages are totally screwed up with some pages having 6 rows with 2 items on each and other having 4 normal rows, this is due to the amount of text shown in each product description. If I can resolve any of the problems I'll get back to y'all here.
One more is that the show products in similar category module doesn't work. It doesn't rotate or anything, sometimes it doesn't appear at all. But I think I have a fix in an hour.

Fixes:
1.)If you can't see your product details page it's because there is no text there. Any products without descriptions for some stupid reason don't show up. So add any text and you should be able to see the product and it's pictures etc.
2.) Slideshow is named Home Text Editor and managed to be installed too many folders within the directory, so that's fixed.
3.) If you can't see data sheet, it's due to some code missing in the original element theme. Follow the instructions in this thread: http://www.prestasho...s_in_data_sheet and make sure to copy exactly from the product.tpl file code rather then from the thread because for some reason when I copied from the thread and put it into dreamweaver I got a smarty error, but when I opened his version up and copied his version of the code from his product.tpl it worked perfectly.
4.) This one was hell to figure out because the theme doesn't have some .tpl file modifications in the global.css sooooo, to fix the jambled layout of your grid due to long descriptions. Follow the instructions here http://www.prestasho...ewthread/62777/ . All you have to do is add a height, I kept mine at 205px and it looks fine. Oh frick, this took way too long

So keep them coming, I have only one more issue to resolve!


coolshop

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 August 2010 - 01:08 PM

Thank you very much. One more thing, on the check out page how can I replace the email address under
"need informations?"

shop@likaweb.net
00 (0) 00 00 00 00

theme_designer

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 386 posts

Posted 27 August 2010 - 01:20 AM

Thanks for sharing. I think it would be more cool if the background color is black like this Jewelry Prestashop 30084.

Starting a web project from a website template.


Rho_bur

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 487 posts

Posted 13 September 2010 - 09:48 AM

Hi,
I have a problem with the featured products, instead of having the 8 products displayed in 2 rows of 4 products each, I have 4 rows of 2 product each.
Any idea. please ?
R

I'm adding a screenshot to ilustrate the issue; I tried changing the height property from global.css but still no good.
Don't understand where this product box behaviour comes from. Another issue is that the product picture is bellow the text instead of above.

Attached Files



kenan27

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 22 October 2010 - 09:56 AM

tnz For Share its wonderfull

youstar

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 168 posts

Posted 02 November 2010 - 09:11 AM

PLease help with the above

TummZ

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 November 2010 - 10:39 AM

I can't download this theme

please upload again

thank you very much ^^




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users