Second Shop & MultiStore Guidelines

Hello Guys,

I am new in Prestashop 1.6. I am creating two different stores, technology & Fashion. My only concern is, regarding MultiStore:
                      * Do I need to install another prestashop to create the second store in order to connect it in multistore?
                       If I use the "Add New Shop" features in multishop. the default Shop Name appears on the tab of the browser even though I selected the second shop. 

* What is the best procedure in creating the second Shop and connect it to multishop?

Im a little bit confused on these issue. so anyone who are willing to help will greatly appreciated.
          Thanks!

Oh thanks for your reply Sir El Patron, but im confused with where should I start? by the way I've already read those presta-docs. 
     There is no Step by step specific guide in creating the second shop.
     (e.g. Step 1: You need to create or install a theme first to be able for you to select a different theme rather than the default one.
             Step 2: etc.. etc..)
     I used the "Add New Shop" before and choose the default-theme also but after the 2nd shop was created, the banner on the second shop had the same banner with the first shop. every time I change it, it still replacing the banner of the other shop.
    I want a best guidelines from creating the second shop to setting the right URL of the second shop. if you don't mind.. hehe. I'm a little bit slow in understanding this kind of matter.. 'm Sorry. :)

I am having problems with getting a subsomaintomwork with multishop. I have subdomain alacarte.foodalert.com which is pointing to my hosting company servers. I have set up a multishop for this with has the following default parameters:

Domain: www.alacarte.foodalert.com

SSL Domain: www.alacarte.foodalert.com

Physical URL: \

The subdomain within the hosting cpanel has the following settings:

Subdomain.rootdomain     document root          redirection