images not displaying

no reply ? :(

Hello all, 

I am new to prestashop and I recently installed it (there was not upgrade or anything like that) 
The theme was the default bootstrap. 

As I was trying to figure out everything, I deleted the categories to add my own. Once I cleared the cache and went on my website, all my images disappeared. 

note that adding images to products WORK . its all the images in the modules that do not work

I tried to add "new image type" under preferences>images by adding a new size but that didn't work. 

I have searched EVERYWHERE on the web to try to figure out this issue but I don't know what I am doing wrong. 

Perhaps, I don't know how to upload images? is there a specific procedure I should follow? should the images be stored anywhere on the server perhaps? but then, why would they offer to pick pictures of my computer directly?

Also, is there a way to set the theme back to its ORIGINAL state (where there were all the pictures and everything)? 

Is there GOOD tutorials out there that have the new prestashop back office? 

The website is topshop.sn and attached are the results of the images on the website. 

I am genuinely confused and I really hoping someone can help me. 

post-837151-0-15878300-1410266154_thumb.png

post-837151-0-21605300-1410266156_thumb.png

Edited by nidale.hajjar (see edit history)

• 2 weeks later...
Hi Nidale,