Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

Free FAQ Module v1.0


  • Please log in to reply
522 replies to this topic
rafaxpto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 09:32 PM

Hello,
I find useful to a lot of shops to have a FAQ, and I didn't find it anywhere.
I made one module with a friend to use as a F.A.Q. (Frequently Asked Question), with a Javascript based acordion.To use it, just place the files in the respective folders (respective to the root of your shop), and then install it, then go to /faq.php and that's it.
Prestashop team, who made all of this real and free, if you want to use this for the following versions, that would be our pleasure.
And last but not least, if anyone wants to contribute to this, or to future development of any module, leave your sugestion, and your donation to rafaxpto-at-hotmail-dot-com in paypal.
To download the latest version please go to our SVN project in source forge.
http://sourceforge.n...ts/modprestafaq
A big thank to Joël Gaujard, who as improved a lot this module.
Cheers!
Rafa, Portugal
Rafael Correia
www.idcoded.com

thunder11

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 10:13 PM

Great module Rafa. I believe it something that Presta should have long time ago. Thank you for this. :D

thunder11

Fabrice

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Moderators
  • 3274 posts

Posted 01 November 2009 - 11:50 PM

Hi Rafa!
tk for that! really cool ID.
I will test it immediately :-)

Fabrice - http://www.my-deco-shop.com
Le meilleur outil de gestion pour Prestashop que j'utilise - best tool I use: Store Commander

L'hébergeur de la boutique, top niveau (merci Pierre Alain, tu es trop fort !)ooworx.com


mohsart

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 749 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 01:29 AM

Can't hook it to eg the right side, but maybe it's not intended to?

/Mats
My blog about using PrestaShop
My shops: Spel (1.4.3) HandKraft (1.5.2)
I help for free, but you may donate a small sum via PayPal to shop@mohsart.se if you feel that I've been helpful

Fabrice

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Moderators
  • 3274 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 01:37 AM

can't hook on the left side ? where is it supposed to be displayed ? tks for he answer;-)

Fabrice - http://www.my-deco-shop.com
Le meilleur outil de gestion pour Prestashop que j'utilise - best tool I use: Store Commander

L'hébergeur de la boutique, top niveau (merci Pierre Alain, tu es trop fort !)ooworx.com


rocky

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 10079 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 03:48 AM

I had a look at the code and it is not designed to be placed in the left or right columns. The module creates its own hook called pagecontent and can only be placed in it.
Nethercott Constructions - PrestaShop modules and guides

rafaxpto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 12:17 PM

@mohsart & @Fabrice,
@rocky is right, I creates its own hook, to be displayed call the page /faq.php.
Thank you for the good feedback!
Rafael Correia
www.idcoded.com

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2852 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 12:35 PM

Thanks for this module. You should clean some files: temp file, DS.STORE files.

Other thing 2 differents files have same name: faq.php.
PS 1.3.7.0

rafaxpto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 12:49 PM

Thanks for this module. You should clean some files: temp file, DS.STORE files.

Other thing 2 differents files have same name: faq.php.



Hi jolvil,
Thanks for the advice, I cleaned up it now.
The 2 files with the same name are for 2 different folders and have different functions. The one in the root of the .zip file, should go to the root of your site, the other one to the faq module folder.
Cheers
Rafael Correia
www.idcoded.com

ludo

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 846 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 12:53 PM

This is the new archive cleaned with french version

Voila le fichier nettoyé et traduit en français

Attached Files


Posted Image
Posted Image
1er Annuaire Prestashop : 100% Prestashop
Shop Modules Prestashop : PrestaToolBox
Blog eCommerce : eco 2.0

mohsart

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 749 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 12:57 PM

Excuse my ignorance, but what is the hook good for then? And why not have it "hookable" to wherever one wants?

/Mats
My blog about using PrestaShop
My shops: Spel (1.4.3) HandKraft (1.5.2)
I help for free, but you may donate a small sum via PayPal to shop@mohsart.se if you feel that I've been helpful

rafaxpto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 02:39 PM

Excuse my ignorance, but what is the hook good for then? And why not have it "hookable" to wherever one wants?

/Mats



When we did that module it only made sense to have a page only for it, and as it was our first module, we probably have done it with some mistakes.
So it's probably our ignorance, not yours :)
Rafael Correia
www.idcoded.com

J. Fernandes PT

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 02:54 PM

Hi.

Thanks for this module.

However, there's no link to the FAQ page, making it useless and the page has no content, so I don't know where to put the data. Maybe in faq.tpl?

Any help?

mohsart

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 749 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 02:59 PM

The link is kind of the core of my discussion ;-) I think I'd like to have a ikon on top (like sitemap etc) for accessing the FAQ, not sure how to do that though.
You enter the Q&A;in the modules section in BO, (>>Configure)

/Mats
My blog about using PrestaShop
My shops: Spel (1.4.3) HandKraft (1.5.2)
I help for free, but you may donate a small sum via PayPal to shop@mohsart.se if you feel that I've been helpful

J. Fernandes PT

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 03:17 PM

Mats:
Yes, it's a good idea to put a small logo in the sitemap bar, but clients expect to see the FAQ link in the Information box. I think it makes a lot of sense.

mohsart

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 749 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 03:43 PM

Sure, there or in the links block is easy of course, just add http://yourshop.xxx/faq

/Mats
My blog about using PrestaShop
My shops: Spel (1.4.3) HandKraft (1.5.2)
I help for free, but you may donate a small sum via PayPal to shop@mohsart.se if you feel that I've been helpful

leste

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 04:13 PM

Hello, good modul !
But,
little bug, in BO, you can delete but not edit in PS V1.2.5
www.djboutique.fr avec prestashop...trop coooool... :-)

rafaxpto

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 November 2009 - 06:11 PM

Hello, good modul !
But,
little bug, in BO, you can delete but not edit in PS V1.2.5



It was developed for the PS v1.1, I actually haven't tried it on 1.2.5.
I'll try to see what I can do in the next few weeks.
Rafael Correia
www.idcoded.com

AngelofHaovc

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 01:56 PM

thanks for the module.

I tried to install it on prestashop1.2.4 (put respective files into their folders) and get the following warning

The following module(s) were not installed successfully:
faq

when I tried insert a question, an error occurred.

I am looking forward to your further update. Thanks buddy.

Cheers

Joël Gaujard

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 753 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 02:21 PM

Hello rafaxpto,

Very good module. Good job.

Can i participate to it to enhance your module and make a "real" module : just one folder to drop in the modules folder.

Say me if you're agree...

Regards,
Joel
Previously developer at | Ancien développeur chez PrestaShop
Ingénieur/webdeveloper freelance
Visit PrestaPlayers




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users