Prestashop Ipage Tutorial - How to install prestashop on Ipage

Disclaimer - I am not an expert programmer or developer. It took me a very long time, a lot of tries and failures, and a lot of searching through other's tutorials to finally get this right. I have done this enough times now correctly. Please read thoroughly before attempting this tutorial. If you have any questions or comments, let me know and I will be happy to help in any way that I can. I apologize for not having pictures yet. I will add them when I get the time. This tutorial is for prestashop 1.5.

How to install prestashop on ipage  (and use domain pointing or redirecting)

No 500 error, No 404 error No 403 error

This will take less than 10 minutes give or take depending on your computer speed. Some parts may not apply to you, skipping over them is possible but not recommended.

1. Login to Ipage

2. Backup All Files (I used FileZilla)

3. Delete all files, don’t worry about databases (you can keep your databases)

4. (If you have a website up and running) Move all of the files for your website into a folder entitled “Old Website” and delete everything else. (Your root directory should only contain one folder)

5. Go to FileManager

6. Click on the add new directory button

7. Label it Weebly. Depending on what program you are (or have been) using to make your website you may change the name to the appropriate name of your program

8. Go to Domain Central

9. Click on your Domain and wait for the dropdown menu

10. Click on Pointers

11. When you see the “home directory” button click on it and a drop down menu should appear

12. Click on Subdirectory

13. In the Subdirectory menu, after the “/” symbol, type in the name of the new folder you wish to create (Ex. weebly) It should look like this http://www.yourdomain.com/weebly

14. Press update