New products don't show up in Frontstore unless refreshing browser

Sorry if someone already posted this issue, but I haven't find nothing, maybe I used the wrong keywords...

Here's what happens: If I change something in BO (add a new product, or change quantity or a price) the update doesn't show up in frontstore unless... the customer refreshes the page of his browser!

I've tried to figure out how cache works, but I am not an expert (actually I am shocked how i managed to get here with ps!).

Any step by step suggestion would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Well, refresh is necessary to see changes in the front office. I think that i don't understand you well.

For example, you've got product page. you're on it (in front office) then you changed something in BO (related to this product, for example: price).

now you have to refresh front office to see changes.

right?

if so, i have to say this is how all of this works.

i think that your issue is a bit different, have you tried to clear the cache?

Thanks for answering. Here's the problem:Let's say a customer visits my shop, and after that I make some changes (eg. new products, etc), When the customer visits the shop again (I tried three days after) he sees the old version, unless HE presses F5 on his browser. I tried handling cache, blowfish, manually deleting smarty folders... I am running out of ideas.

I suppose is something related to hosting. Possible?

it looks like the problem is with cache in the browser, not in the store

for example, check this:

1) view website in the chrome browser

2) change something in your store, for example: price

3) open store in different browser

changes appear? if so, the problem is with cache in browser - not in store.

SOLVED: I tried with different PCs, different OS and different browsers. Problem is the same. I am not an expert, but I worked on this issue by pure logic :)