Top Horizontal Menu - Add Menu Top Link feature not working

The Top Horizontal Menu - "Add Menu Top Link" feature is not displaying on the website menu after creating and adding a link

After you create a label and a link to the label and add to the "settings area" list of categories, cms, suppliers, menu top links, etc... you then add it to the other links to be displayed on the menu and save it. NOTHING HAPPENS!! it does not display on the website.

the categories area and all others will be displayed except the " Menu Top Links" that were created.

Does anyone know why or how this gets disabled?

I have it on a test site and it works fine... somehow after configuration of PS 1.5 this feature got disabled.

Pls help I am a newbie

Thank you very much in advance of your help.

Thank you very much Paul,

That worked !!! I disabled the Multi-store feature and resaved the links I wanted on the menu Bar and its working like a charm!

all links are now displayed. I also checked the shopping cart and that is working so it must not be a related problem.

Do you have your shipping modules activated?

your payment module activated?

are you logged in as a user in the cart to see shipping carriers?

try those things ... but pls explain the problem you are having and maybe someone here can help you as you did for me.

Thanks again.

PS .. My automated combinations generator does not work ! it will generate combinations but it will not match images to the combinations correctly.

You have to do it manually in order for it to work. Just incase you run into that lil problem.

• Like 1

Thank's Xander

I solved this problem.

Shipping modules and payments was activated, I disable multishop and I delete browser chace, after this all work fine - menu and cart - check out.

I think still problem with multi shop enable. I plan to use this function, but ... I investigate this.

• Like 1

• 1 month later...

Hi,