Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

[SOLVED] Documentation for Version 1.5


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic
Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 03:58 PM

Hi everybody,
An early version of our v1.5 documentation is now available in English.

It is still in progress, so do not be surprised if there are certain sections or images currently missing. They will be added as we continue to build it out.

However, if you do find any errors or inconsistencies, please let us know and we will pass it along to our Documentation Czar B).

Find it for yourself here.

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

marcellinho

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 12 June 2012 - 11:12 AM

Hi Mike,

is Prestashop team working on developer´s guide also?
Is there any early version of this help-like document?

Marcel
www.vasestavebniny.sk

Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 12 June 2012 - 02:16 PM

Hi Mike,

is Prestashop team working on developer´s guide also?
Is there any early version of this help-like document?

Marcel


Yes, the aforementioned Czar is working on it at the moment B).

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

clampon

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 01:26 PM

Hi there!,

I am following the instructions in the documentation to upgrade from 1.5.0.9.

On Step 2

- Getting Ready for the New Version, section

Copying the files backed up during Step 1 to the "prestashop" folder, it stands:


/config

folder, only copy the

settings.inc.php

file, then modify the following lines:

  • The line that contains "PS_BASE_URI" must contain the name of the subfolder where you are going to do your update. For instance, "/prestashop/" instead of "/", or of the name of current folder for your current store.
But I cannot even find "PS_BASE_URI" in settings.inc.php.

Is it possible just to add


define('__PS_BASE_URI__', '/prestashop/'); (where 'prestashop' is the name of the subfolder in which doing the update)

as explained in section "Checking before going further"? Not suspicious the line wasn't there previously?



Thanks in advance!!!

Edited by clampon, 13 June 2012 - 01:43 PM.


Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 02:19 PM

Hi clampon,
The PS_BASE_URI entry is not in your version of PrestaShop because 1.5 is not yet officially released for use on a live site, and that field is for putting your site live. As long as you're developing locally, you shouldn't need to add it.

I hope this helps.

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

clampon

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 02:37 PM

Sure it does!

Thanks!!

Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 02:43 PM

Great, I'm glad I could help! I'll go ahead and mark this thread as solved for you. Happy selling!

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

Zouc

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 11:12 AM

Hey,

I followed the documentation for the update and it works fine.
But in my back-office a lot of icon / image are missing. Actually, almost all of them :(

Anyone know what can I do to display the missing icons / images ?


Zouc

Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 04:09 PM

Hi Zouc,
Please back up your website and database, and then try the following:

In your Back Office, please go to Preferences > Images, and then click the "Move Images" button at the very bottom of the page. Then, be sure you've cleared your cache and let me know if that works any better for you.

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

Zouc

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 09:57 AM

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your help, but it still the same.

Zouc

Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:36 PM

Hi Mike, Thanks for your help, but it still the same. Zouc

In that case, please feel free to create a new report on The Forge so that our development team can try to look into this for you.

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

Zouc

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:55 PM

Thank you Mike, I created a new report so :)

zalesz

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 June 2012 - 07:44 PM

Is there any up to date technical docs on add-on's API ?
Twitter: @zalesz
GitHub: driv3r

Prestawood

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 21 June 2012 - 04:41 PM

Any upcoming Books/Guides for Prestashop 1.5 ???

harmon

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 23 June 2012 - 10:21 PM

I can't seem to find how to set up multi-stores on subdirectories, is there a way?

Thanks

Carl Favre

    Community Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3929 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 03:45 PM

Hi everyone,

The online documentation has been updated. You can now find an explanation of multistore and how to setup it.

http://doc.prestasho...ltistorefeature

Alpha-100

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 June 2012 - 07:43 AM

HI Mike,

I followed all upgrading steps. Finally i type localhost/prestashop/install/upgrade/upgrade.php

i got one fatal error.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method Tools::getOctets() in C:\wamp\www\prestashop\install\init.php on line 72


Please Help Me.


Deepesh

Alpha-100

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 30 June 2012 - 06:54 AM

Hey Mike,

I upgrade my Prestashop with the use of auto upgrade module as newly created by you. it worked. but in back office all the icon and image are not properly at their place.


Please help me i am at middle.


Thanks

Mike Kranzler

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8076 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 02:31 PM

Hey Mike,

I upgrade my Prestashop with the use of auto upgrade module as newly created by you. it worked. but in back office all the icon and image are not properly at their place.


Please help me i am at middle.


Thanks


Hi Alpha,
Per the rules of the PrestaShop forums, please only keep one topic per thread. Since this is a separate issue, please create a new post in the correct section of the forums, Upgrading PrestaShop.

-Mike
I am no longer PrestaShop's Community Manager. Please direct all PrestaShop Forum requests to Benjamin Utterback or Patric Codron

Nick Fedchik

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 08:53 AM

How to use the Delayed Shipping feature?
Here is my attempts:
http://www.prestasho...ore-management/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users