Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

An error occured during installation

installation error when trying to install An error occured during

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic
actiserver

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 10:59 AM

I have an error when trying to install 1.5 beta 4

It`s in step Configure shop information (45% progress)

The file and folder permissions are correct

Can you help me?

Thnk´s!!

Attached Files


Edited by actiserver, 06 May 2012 - 11:02 AM.


neor

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 07:02 AM

I have the same problem
"Configuration de la boutique"

no log info

actiserver

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 May 2012 - 02:49 PM

nothing?

Sickboards

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 07:33 AM

Mine stops at 58%, same error

joseespa

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:17 AM

same error, any solution?

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 01:14 PM

I also have the same issue, anyone resolved this?

Raphaël Malié

    PrestArchitecte

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 791 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 01:49 PM

Hello guys,
can you tell me with which version exactly you use this ? From a beta zip (which one ?) or from the SVN (which revision ?).

Regards
Ex-PrestaShop Core Developer - WorldAside Co-Founder - Github - Twitter

Carl Favre

    Community Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3929 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:00 PM

Hi everyone,

Do you have the same issue with MyISAM database engine when you try to install?

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:09 PM

Hello guys,
can you tell me with which version exactly you use this ? From a beta zip (which one ?) or from the SVN (which revision ?).

Regards


I use the latest .0.9!

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 02:12 PM

Hi everyone,

Do you have the same issue with MyISAM database engine when you try to install?


In the config this is disabled, but says I'm fine to proceed "Is PHP magic quotes option deactivated (recommended) ?" and I have to use MyISAM instead of InnoDB, but that hasn't prevented me installing the older versions of 1.5!

Regards,

Rob

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:14 PM

I was working on installing PrestaShop 1.5 today, and was running across the same exact issues that were being reported here. I dug a little through the code and was able to resolve the problem.

The problem is that the prestashop installer was trying to download a file from api.prestashop.com:
http://api.prestasho...ation/15/us.xml

That URL is resulting in a 404 error, so the team at Prestashop will need to look into that further (unless I'm wrong).

I resolve the issue by making the following change:

line 401 in models/install.php

$localization_file_content = @Tools::file_get_contents('http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/'.$version.'/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml');
				unset($localization_file_content);
				if (!$localization_file_content)
				{
						$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/default.xml';
						if (file_exists(_PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml'))
								$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml';

						$localization_file_content = file_get_contents($localization_file);
				}

Basically, after that first line fails due to a 404 file not found, unset the variable so that the next few lines of code will run and instead grab us.xml locally instead of from api.prestashop.com.

I hope that makes sense, I documented the full details on my site here:
PrestaShop - Configure shop information - an error occurred during installation

Thanks,
- Brad

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 11:12 PM

I was working on installing PrestaShop 1.5 today, and was running across the same exact issues that were being reported here. I dug a little through the code and was able to resolve the problem.

The problem is that the prestashop installer was trying to download a file from api.prestashop.com:
http://api.prestasho...ation/15/us.xml

That URL is resulting in a 404 error, so the team at Prestashop will need to look into that further (unless I'm wrong).

I resolve the issue by making the following change:

line 401 in models/install.php

$localization_file_content = @Tools::file_get_contents('http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/'.$version.'/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml');
				unset($localization_file_content);
				if (!$localization_file_content)
				{
						$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/default.xml';
						if (file_exists(_PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml'))
								$localization_file = _PS_ROOT_DIR_.'/localization/'.$data['shop_country'].'.xml';

						$localization_file_content = file_get_contents($localization_file);
				}

Basically, after that first line fails due to a 404 file not found, unset the variable so that the next few lines of code will run and instead grab us.xml locally instead of from api.prestashop.com.

I hope that makes sense, I documented the full details on my site here:
PrestaShop - Configure shop information - an error occurred during installation

Thanks,
- Brad


Could you upload a copy of the file edited please?

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 May 2012 - 01:49 PM

Hi robkwal,

The only change I made was adding this line:

unset($localization_file_content);

... to models/install.php around line 401.

If you look at the code I pasted initially (above), it should just take a moment to make this change.

I hope that helps! Keep us updated and let us know if this helps.

Thanks,
- Brad

robkwal

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts

Posted 15 May 2012 - 04:37 PM

Hi robkwal,

The only change I made was adding this line:

unset($localization_file_content);

... to models/install.php around line 401.

If you look at the code I pasted initially (above), it should just take a moment to make this change.

I hope that helps! Keep us updated and let us know if this helps.

Thanks,
- Brad


Hi, I thought I had made the change correctly, but still faced with the problem! :(

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 May 2012 - 04:52 PM

If you're still getting errors, I would suggest looking at your php error log, which for me was found at:

/install/error_log

Our errors looked like this:

[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : Space required after the Public Identifier in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : SystemLiteral &quot; or ' expected in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: Entity: line 1: parser error : SYSTEM or PUBLIC, the URI is missing in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]: &lt;!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC &quot;-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN&quot;&gt; in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41
[14-May-2012 13:54:30] PHP Warning:  simplexml_load_string() [<a href='function.simplexml-load-string'>function.simplexml-load-string</a>]:												  ^ in /home/inmoti6/prestashop.inmotiontesting.com/classes/LocalizationPack.php on line 41

Do your error messages look similar?

Joe Michael

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 10:08 AM

[19-May-2012 07:54:32 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:55:16 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:55:54 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 07:59:08 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:02:40 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:24:45 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:44:49 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:47:04 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426
[19-May-2012 08:48:50 UTC] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected $end, expecting '{' in /home/gmgla/public_html/bulzine/tools/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php on line 426


I have tryed to make the change suggested for install.php but no goood
Please help, i need this beta working !

Dev On Web

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Modérateurs
  • 1543 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 09:46 AM

Hi guys,

Have you try the last SVN version (1.5.0.12) ? Is this bug is again here ?

imh-bradm

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 07:12 PM

@Joe Michael
The errors you're receiving are syntax errors, a little different then the other errors listed on this page. Have you made any changes to the code or have you tried by chance adding any extensions?

@Dev On Web
The problem I was having is that the PrestaShop installation was trying to load an xml file here:
http://api.prestashop.com/download/localization/15/us.xml
That URL is still returning a 404 error, which is breaking the install. I haven't testing 1.5.0.12, but do you know if any changes regarding that code have been changed?

Carl Favre

    Community Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3929 posts

Posted 22 May 2012 - 09:38 AM

Hi imh-bradm,

This issue has been fixed on the SVN. Can you try and tell us if it is OK for you?

Thanks.

Sickboards

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 25 May 2012 - 12:33 PM

Hi

I tried 1.5.0.12, I came further than last time (made a completely new server space and database),

78%
Install modules
  • Cannot install module "homeslider"






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users