[SOLVED] Error: Unable to save addresses

I'm new to Prestashop. I tried to look up this problem on the forum but no luck.

I'm using v1.4.3. I installed it about 7/1/11. Everything has been working fine until today. I've been learning how to use the features of Prestashop so I've been trying various settings and options.

When trying to checkout as a Guest I receive this error:
Technical error: unable to save address
Details: Error thrown: [objecct XMLHttp Request]
Text status: error

Also if I go to the Home page and try to LOG IN I receive this message: We're sorry, but the Web address you entered is no longer available. I used to be able to log in before this error occurred.

I'm wondering if this is some setting that I maybe entered incorrectly? Or is it a bug? If it's a bug then it's pretty serious as no one is able to checkout any sales.

I tried reloading my database from backup. The reload went OK but the problem did not change.

Since this is a new site and I'm not in production yet I could probably try to re-install v1.4.3. However that seems pretty drastic. Especially if I had a site in production with lots of products.

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks
Frank

I assume you didn't make any changes during this period before it was working
please try following things
1. try to clear all server (PrestaShop) cache
preferences tab - performance tab
smarty: force compile yes, cache: disable

cache (at bottom of the page): disabled

2. try to regenerate the .htaccess

Tools tab - Generators tab

To see if there any thing improved.

Thanks for responding with those suggestions.
I did as you said and there is still no change. I receive the same errors as I originally posted.

You asked if I had made any changes before it quit working. I did NOT make any changes to any of the code in any of the files.