Vote to Improve PrestaShop

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

The best place in the world to ask questions about PrestaShop and get advice from our passionate community!

PrestaShop Forum: Build a free online shop. Count on the Community!

Jump to content

 
Photo

[FREE 1.4 theme] Velvet Sky theme by dapurpixel - released on Smashing Magazine


  • Please log in to reply
363 replies to this topic
DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 26 June 2011 - 04:37 PM

In case you’ve been looking for a nice e-commerce theme for your website or any ongoing projects, today we’ve got something for you. We’re releasing yet another freebie — a Prestashop and WordPress e-commerce theme called “Velvet Sky” which has exclusively been developed by DapurPixel for Smashing Magazine and its readers. The warm, natural brown colours within the theme portray much comfort and will hopefully provide your customers with a very calm and engaging environment in which they can find the items they’re searching for in no time.

NEW UPDATE:
VelvetSky 2.0 Availabe for download at our website [LINK]
Compatible with Prestashop version 1.4.8.2


More about our velvet sky theme, you could read and download the old version at smashingmagazine

Enjoy and Prosper.

Attached Files


Edited by DapurPixel, 02 July 2012 - 07:01 AM.
0


Trashy

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 06:15 AM

Great Free Themes! Love That Very nice stuff ;)

ruben6

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts

Posted 26 June 2011 - 05:04 PM

Wow, that's a graat theme! In my opinion it is wat better than most 'premium' themes that are available. Very generous of you and Smashing magazine to offer this for free.

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 01:42 AM

Wow, that's a graat theme! In my opinion it is wat better than most 'premium' themes that are available. Very generous of you and Smashing magazine to offer this for free.



Thank you for your kind comment. We just want to give something back to the community. Because PrestaShop team already work hard to give their best for developt PrestaShop. Now its our turn to give something :-)

I hope you enjoy using it :-)

Rho_bur

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 487 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 11:00 AM

Great looking theme indeed, wanting to test it but something must be wrong, can't display the girl image above the slider, also in the theme's directory there is no props directory as specified in the PDF instructions. What am I doing wrong ?

Evona

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 01:30 PM

The most beautiful template what i ever see :cheese: !!! Thank You very much for sharing ;-)

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 28 June 2011 - 02:37 AM

Hi,
Thanks for the great theme! I've been setting it up and it really is nice.

Now I really hope I didn't break it by upgrading to the new image system of pretashop 1.4.3!!!

I'm having a problem with the 'new-product / featured product' combo module however. It seems to be looking for the images in the 'old' organization system.
Product TEST

The rest of the site works fine, it really is only this combo module, which still looks at the old location. I tried turning the compatibility for old image system 'on', no success. This also happens for new product that I create now. Any idea what could be wrong?

Thanks so much!
Dave

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 28 June 2011 - 06:18 AM

Hi gretzteam,

maybe this way can help, please replace script

<img src="{$img_prod_dir}{$product.id_image}-large.jpg" alt="{$product.legend}">


with :
<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">



in featured-list.tpl, module comboslider. Good luck :)

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 28 June 2011 - 06:32 AM

Hi Rhobur,

If you want to change the image slider, you can click the modules, then search slideric module and click the configure to change the image. Or you can see the tutorial video here:

Good luck :)

Rho_bur

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 487 posts

Posted 28 June 2011 - 07:46 AM

Thank you DapurPixel, I will certainly try that; did you do any jewelry site lately ?

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 28 June 2011 - 01:06 PM

Hi,
Thanks so much for the fast reply. I tried the change you mentioned with no luck. I then re-moved all images to new system, regenerated thumbnails, forced prestashop to compile with no cache, still no luck.

If I look at the link that the comboslider is trying to grab the image, I still see the old style paths. Could this come from somewhere else in the block?

Hopefully this is also useful for others who switched to the new image system...

Thanks!

curtdonohue

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 29 June 2011 - 03:49 AM

Wow, that is one nice looking theme. It's the best free theme I've seen to date. Great work.
Curt Donohue
PrestaShop Enthusiast

Learn how to use PrestaShop the easy way at http://www.prestatraining.com/

Check out Prestashop 1.4 Tutorials for in-depth, step-by-step, PrestaShop 1.4 Training

kubbos

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 June 2011 - 05:12 AM

Hi DapurPixel,
I had 2 problems with PS 1.4.3 and I`ve solved them.
1st: comboslider and problem exactly the same as Gretzteam, Your code:
<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">

didn`t worked for me, I have use this one:
<img >getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'home')}" alt="{$product.legend|escape:'htmlall':'UTF-8'}" {if isset($homeSize)} width="{$homeSize.width}" height="{$homeSize.height}"{/if} />

and it is ok now.

2nd: The Slideric - JQuery Nivo Slider, this one uploaded with Your theme didn`t work for me, I had to download this module directly from developer: http://www.prestasho...hop-module.html
and it worked!

gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 29 June 2011 - 01:09 PM

Hi Kubbos,
I tried your code with no luck again. Are you sure there isn't a cut/paste error? It seems to be missing some '' right before getImageLink, but then again I really don't know .tpl language. I tried various modifications but still can't get it to work!

It's weird that the JQuery block worked fine for me. Had to upload images separatly since they were not included, but this one worked right away.

Thanks for the help!
Gretz

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 30 June 2011 - 01:25 AM

Hi DapurPixel,
I had 2 problems with PS 1.4.3 and I`ve solved them.
1st: comboslider and problem exactly the same as Gretzteam, Your code:

<img src="getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'large')}" alt="{$product.legend}">

didn`t worked for me, I have use this one:
<img >getImageLink($product.link_rewrite, $product.id_image, 'home')}" alt="{$product.legend|escape:'htmlall':'UTF-8'}" {if isset($homeSize)} width="{$homeSize.width}" height="{$homeSize.height}"{/if} />

and it is ok now.

2nd: The Slideric - JQuery Nivo Slider, this one uploaded with Your theme didn`t work for me, I had to download this module directly from developer: http://www.prestasho...hop-module.html
and it worked!



Hi kubbos,
yes velvet sky themes we release in prestashop 1.4.2.5 so there are possible problems in prestashop 1.4.3 thank you: D

DapurPixel

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 30 June 2011 - 03:01 AM

Hi,
Thanks so much for the fast reply. I tried the change you mentioned with no luck. I then re-moved all images to new system, regenerated thumbnails, forced prestashop to compile with no cache, still no luck.

If I look at the link that the comboslider is trying to grab the image, I still see the old style paths. Could this come from somewhere else in the block?

Hopefully this is also useful for others who switched to the new image system...

Thanks!



Hi Greezteams
maybe this attachment can help you. Thank You :D

Attached Files



Josraso

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 621 posts

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:33 PM

Problem with product listings, see image clearly showing the problem. Some shows add to cart products and not others. How to solve the problem?

regards

Attached Files



gretzteam

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:48 PM

I think this is a setting in the BO in preference/products

Display "add to cart" button when product has attributes: Yes/No

Set this to Yes and you'll always get the add to cart button.

Dave

Josraso

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 621 posts

Posted 30 June 2011 - 09:59 PM

Thanks for the reply, but that I looked and good, plus any product has attributes.

jordi_nexus6

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 July 2011 - 10:30 AM

I had he same problem with images and works with the file sent !!!!!!!. Thank you.
Sorry but the translation is from google translator




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users